Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and my husband (who LOVES stuffing with a passion) couldn't stop raving about it. He even ate it cold right from the fridge the next day... This is now my go-to "old school" stuffing recipe (I've made it several times since). I don't change a thing except to add just a bit more sage (one of my favorite spices). As a sidenote, I always bake it in a casserole dish; I never stuff the turkey with it and it turns out great. Never too dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! It was so easy to follow. I got it the first time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethnJon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was awesome! We added frozen peas & corn. It was a little too salty so next time we will not add the 1tsp of salt. otherwise this will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is an amazing old school recipe. I LOVE it. FYI 4 quarts of bread is equal to a few slices shy of 2 lbs of bread. I have made my stuffing like this for years except I add marjoram and savory (aprox 1/2 tsp)also. FABULOUS!!!! Note: I baked mine in a greased stoneware baker and that makes it even better. Cast iron is great to bake it in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If you add a sleeve of Ritz crackers or Club crackers that have been rolled into very fine crumbs it puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great traditional, nononsense stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe for homemade stuffing! I cut this back to 8 servings and used 1 egg and eyeballed the herbs adding a bit of marjoram. This was a nice alternative to mashed potoates for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Perfection. Plain and simple. I would NEVER use another recipe. I add Italian Sausage (a family tradition) but it is perfect without. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy in the middle. Yum-o-rific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorningGlory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My family enjoyed this very much. I also added more thyme & sage then the recipe called for. I also had two golden delicious apples on my counter & diced that up along with 1/2 cup cranberries & added that too. So moist & so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The spices were just right, but I will definitely be cutting the amount of salt by over 1/2 next time. WAY TOO SALTY :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresalindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States