Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Basic, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. This will be my 5th year making this stuffing and everyone loves it. Even though i grew up eating stuffing that was stuffed in a turkey, I have not yet used it in my bird yet. I bake mine in a casserole dish while the turkey is resting and it is fabulous! I can imagine it would be incredible acctually stuffed in the turkey! The broth i use for this and for my gravey i make by taking the neck and maybe a couple of wings, put in my pressure cooker and cover with water. Pressure cook for maybe 15 to 20 minutes and you an awesome turkey stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this recipe two years ago and EVERYONE LOVED it! I couldn't find the print out for last year and I was so sad that I couldn't find it online either! I made a real effort to find it this year and I cannot wait till it is out of the oven in 40 minutes! I added three garlic cloves, minced, and Italian seasoning that another person suggested in the reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Too soggy!!! :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great, just like mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Way too much salt. One tsp. is enough. I also cooked the celery with the onions. I used poultry seasoning in place of the thyme and sage. It was exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was very easy to make and a nice way to soak up the gravy from the turkey. The flavor was not too strong, but it was not bland by any means either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Way too salty. Other than that it was great. Will cut back on salt next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful recipe ... I made it last year for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Magill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My father always made stuffing with celery and its leaves. We always add some oregano and creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States