Celery Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Awesome, I used raisins and walnuts. It was awesome, ate the whole thing myself! Sorry no photo...none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Needed a crispy, cool salad for supper and had run out of lettuce. This was very nice as a replacement. I didn't have yogurt or cherries/cranberries, so subbed a little bit of ranch dressing and raisins. The salad was delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumah Volmarius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I really like this salad. I could not find a single serve plain yogurt at the market so I got key lime yogurt and skipped the lemon juice. It was great. Also could not find dried cherries, so craisens tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious, refreshing, and guilt-free! It is a side dish that pairs well with many entrees, fish, chicken, turkey, grilled meats, even cheeseburgers! You could easily add grilled chicken for a meal. I like it with imitation crab or lobster for a light lunch. You can eliminate mayo and still good. If watching sodium, add a pinch of Mrs.Dash garlic and herb salt free seasoning blend or use sea salt. All easy ingredients to have on hand, sub dried parsley is ok too. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Simple, flavors. I enjoyed it over a bed of lettuce. This is a good way to use extra celery and is quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This made for a great way to use up extra celery. I accidentally overdid it on the lemon juice (my fault), but I still found the salad to be good. I substituted dried cranberries for the cherries, because that's what I had on hand. A refreshing change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Sooo refreshing, I did use dried cranberries also. What a perfect recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was not my flavor pallet, but many of my guests looked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum. The dried fruit really "makes" it. More nuts would be ok too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I normally would have passed this by but I'm challenging myself to try new recipes and it was really good! I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime. I only had vanilla yogurt and it worked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States