Celery Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was not my flavor pallet, but many of my guests looked it. I could not figure out what to add to like it better. I was trying for a healthy menu because some of my guests had dietary needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum. The dried fruit really "makes" it. More nuts would be ok too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I normally would have passed this by but I'm challenging myself to try new recipes and it was really good! I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime. I only had vanilla yogurt and it worked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I liked this, but I was the only one. It has a nice crunchiness to the salad, but it needs something to give it a little zip. Not sure what that is. I'm glad this made a small amount as I was left eating all of it. The second day the salad does get a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. I added fresh pommagrant seeds and mandarin oranges also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharra Way-Bingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Easy, crisp, and delicious! Make sure to drain the yogurt using a coffee filter before mixing with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I prepared this yesterday for a potluck. Rummaging in the fridge I found two bunches of celery. Came right to allrecipes.com to find a salad using a lot of celery. Bingo! Used toasted walnuts and cherry flavored Craisins. Delicious! Hubby said its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made as directed and am still somewhat up in the air on this one. I love the crunchiness ... but I feel like I'm missing something. Just made so will let sit in fridge until tonight and then see if it ups it a bit. This isn't bad ... it's just, well, I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was an incredible salad! Loved the crunch and sweet/nutty flavor. Will be making this a lot for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow. This is such a better way to deal with celery. I am so bored with smearing it with peanut butter or cheese. I always buy celery thinking I need a "healthy" snack only to have it become a snack of last resort. Like the others I substituted the cherries with dried cranberries because I had them on hand. I also added some raisins and sliced almonds. I went a little skimpy (about 1/2 tsp)on the lemon juice thinking I could always add more and I didn't need it. I will buy celery again to have this side salad on hand or to put on a turkey sandwich like a spread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States