Celebration Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I did not use "brewed tea", I used instant tea as a time saver and doubled it as the recipe says to. The color of this punch was "muddy" and unappetizing at best. The people that drank it loved the taste, but it took some convincing for some to try it. I made it for my son's baby shower that I hosted. I wanted everything perfect, spent alot on decorating, and then was forced to serve punch that one commented, "The color is appropriate for a baby shower, because the color of the punch looked like "baby poop". Try using freshly brewed tea, and let us know if it turned out any better than mine. And, it wasn't even that good, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
The color was not attractive and the taste was overpowered with the grapefruit. I had a shower of 75 and made 64 servings. Boy do I have a lot left over! No one asked for seconds and some requested water. wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This Punch is an amazingly fast and simple to make! I add a little more sugar though. My mom loves grapefruit juce, so its a great treat for her to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
the taste was good, and the color wasn't that bad (haha "baby poop"). Try/test it personally yourself before you use it for company, for your approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
i thought it was good. you should always try it yourself first before serving it at a shower or to guests, im sorry but that is just common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We made this as well as a cucumber punch and they were good compliments. I accidently put in white grape juice that was meant for the other beverage, but it was to our benefit I think. It was delicious! We used Honeybush tea, you could taste it, but it wasn't overwhelming. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this for my office party and made it to the exact recipe. It was a hit! Not too sweet and not too "grapefruity." Even my boss (male) wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This punch tastes great! I served it at my supper club where I have some tea lovers and tea haters. The tea lovers enjoyed it but the tea haters stayed away, which is unfortunate because you can't really taste the tea. It's just a great flavor base for the citrus. I'm a big fan of OJ and grapefruit juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States