Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this on the recommendation of a coworker. My son loves salmon, so I thought I would try it. I, personally, have never liked salmon, but, after trying this version, I have changed my mind. The recipe was super easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was AWESOME! Wife and I loved it, kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
By far the best salmon I've ever had. Especially considering I grew up on seafood in South Florida. I omitted the ginger and used a tablesp of garlic. The soy gave a perfect level of saltiness without being overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I ask to have this every year in my Birthday. This is a Fantastic Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband who hates salmon said it's the best fish he's ever had! I've made it a few times, and it is always very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Just grilled it on lump hardwood. Grill was about 400 so I cut the cooking time to 15 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
lppvazAwi mjn b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It just works, in flavor, and process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboybob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a winner!!!! & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve M.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this last night and it was outstanding! Soaked the boards for about 3 hours. I did indirect grilling, the board never caught fire. I made a couple of minor tweaks, I used olive instead of vegetable oil, and used low sodium soy sauce. The ingredients were spot on. It was very flavorful, but not too overwhelming. One more thing, I kept the grill at 350 degrees and it took longer than I expected to cook through. Next time I'm going to try keeping the heat at 400. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States