Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Fantastic. Made it 4 times now, a few hopefully helpful comments. First, cut the fish into your serving sizes so each piece gets maximum marinade coverage, plus it looks great when serving. Second, I went heavier on the garlic and ginger, and I even mixed in a bit of wasabi which was awesome. Finally, when planking, go ahead and spread the solid bits from the marinade over each piece, it makes a yummy and good looking crust when done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
OMG This is one of the best recipes I have tried on AR. And, I have been on here for probably 10-years. Thanks so much for sharing. Can't wait to make this for friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fun fact: this recipe blow up in Detroit making people addicted, losing their jobs in serch of the next salmon fix and ultimately crashing the economy Way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We've had this recipe twice now, and it is fantastic. The soy marinade blends perfectly with the smoky flavor from the plank. Very quick and easy to prepare. It's so good, my 12 year old now requests this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Mine didn't last long enough to take a picture. By FAR the best Salmon I've ever cooked. I guess the plank insulates the fish while it's cooking,but mine came out well done,and still had plenty of moisture left in it. Excellent recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have tried scores of recipes for salmon, yet I decided to try one more. Wow, did I hit the jackpot. I made it just as it was written and it was to die for good. My adult daughter, who feels nauseous at the very smell of fish tried a bite and told me that we could make her a whole piece next time. I highly praise this recipe. If you don't like most fish, at least try this recipe. The smokey, wonderful taste will make you a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davena
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Outstanding! I grew up on fresh fish and this was one of the best recipes I have tried for cedar planked salmon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
One word. Phenomenal! My husband made this for me and it was so good! (He made grilled asparagus and coconut-ginger rice for a side.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Spectacular salmon...easy to follow recipe. Only thing I left out was the green onions because I didn't have any on hand. Whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Unfortunately a monster thunderstorm rolled through with accompanying torrential rain just as it was time to put this on the grill. Rather than BBQ in the rain, I fished the planks out of their water bath to save for another day and broiled this in the oven. I'm sure it wasn't as good, but it was still terrific and everyone raved about it. I doubled the recipe so I'd have abundant marinade, and running a little short on fresh ginger, I added a dab of powdered ginger to compensate. Worked out fine, and now you know you can make this year round if you live in a harsh climate and do not have a covered outside grill area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States