Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is the best grilled salmon I have every made!! This was my first time trying cedar plank salmon. I changed nothing about the recipe but have a few notes. I used low sodium soy sauce and spooned as much marinade as I could on top of the fish after it was placed on the planks. For my 3 burner mid-sized Weber grill, I used medium-high indirect heat by turning off the middle burner (with the two lateral burners set to medium-high) and placing the plank(s) over the middle burner resulting in a constant temperature of 350. The salmon was perfect in 30 minutes. Cooking this way is very forgiving and the salmon will stay very moist even if slightly overcooked. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this and it was really delicious. I made a few adjustments to the recipe. I used canola oil instead of the vegetable oil and added about 1.5 tablespoons of brown sugar. In Korean cuisine they usually add something for sweetness to balance the saltiness of soy sauce and balance the sour flavor of the vinegar. And, I left the skin on the salmon. I just placed the salmon on the cedar plank skin side down. Otherwise, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Jin Ahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Fantastic recipe. My husband loves to fish for salmon...in rivers, lakes and the sound....so as you can imagine we have prepared salmon every which way you can imagine. I can honestly say this method and recipe is among the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was the best salmon I've ever had! The cedar plank really adds great smoky flavour to the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Best salmon I've had in a long time, also used this marinade on chicken, it's great. So easy and quick to make, this will be a go to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfisher2148

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Sockeye salmon works best with this recipe! There are 3 types of salmon that people usually find in their average grocery store, but they greatly differ in taste and fat content. Sockeye is generally the most flavorful and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Didn't Change a thing...fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very good, easy to prepare. Looks & smells amazing while cooking. Cooked in oven b/c it's too cold out to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clint c
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Outstanding recipe! Added a bed lemon slices, sea salt, and fresh cracked pepper before putting salmon on the plank. Absolutely delicious - my whole family loves it! Topped it with a mango salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by logicdefied
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe. Savoury and delicious. I found that using high heat and getting the cedar to char a bit increased the smokey flavour and the caramelization on the fish. All in all, this is one of my go-to recipes now for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States