Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
lppvazAwi mjn b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It just works, in flavor, and process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboybob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a winner!!!! & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve M.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this last night and it was outstanding! Soaked the boards for about 3 hours. I did indirect grilling, the board never caught fire. I made a couple of minor tweaks, I used olive instead of vegetable oil, and used low sodium soy sauce. The ingredients were spot on. It was very flavorful, but not too overwhelming. One more thing, I kept the grill at 350 degrees and it took longer than I expected to cook through. Next time I'm going to try keeping the heat at 400. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this last night according to exact directions. It was just an O.K. salmon recipe. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is the only way to cook salmon. Planking it makes the fish so moist and tasty. I left the skin on and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Wow receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I avoid cooking fish. I'm not much of a fish lover, but I know it's good for me, so.... This recipe made a fish lover out of me! Every single person in my family raved about it and it was easy. I served it on the cedar planks (with a hot pad under them) and even the presentation was amazing. I suggest you serve it with the Pecan Rice (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Pecan-Rice/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=rice&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p2i3), which was also amazing. We also had a salad and made the Asian Dressing found here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Asian-Ginger-Dressing/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=asian%20rice&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i21. All around FANTASTIC meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing! My guests loved it and so did we! I used chives and ground ginger instead of the green onions and ginger root in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Just made this with mashies and green beans! So yummy. I saved the marinade and added some water on high on the stove for about a minute then simmered. Perfect sauce for even more great flavor. I used safflower oil and tamari...I will make this again, oh and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States