Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is incredibly good. The aroma from the cedar permeates the salmon and really enhances the flavor. This is absolutely my favorite way to cook salmon. However, I have to find a way to keep the cedar from catching on fire. I had soaked it for 6 hours and I had my gas grill as low as it would go and the wood still caught on fire after about 15 minutes. I'm going to experiment with raising the wood up higher in the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Magical! Even the non-fish eaters in the family were eating and loving this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this for a family reunion of 30+ people - I can't believe how awesome this recipe is!!! Everyone RAVED - my husband, who is mainly a beef man, said this was his new favorite dish. You have got to try this - you will WOW your dinner guests. The planks are a big touchy - we didn't pay too much attention when we basted the fish & the olive oil got down in the grill, so we had to wipe them off & try again because they kept catching on fire :-) But, it didn't make any difference in the taste of the fish...SOOOO delicious & even good cold the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was super good! My husband has been burnt out on salmon and I was looking for a different preparation. I didn't have any lemons so I left that out, but we are looking forward to trying it with the lemon. Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My salmon turned out great with this recipe. The garlic, lemon and dill was delicious paired with fresh Alaskan King Salmon. The only thing I would change next time would be to reduce the amount of dill. It became a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My whole family LOVED this receipe. I did change just a touch - Salmon is already an oily fish so I used just enough olive oil to lightly coat it to hold the herbs in place. I used 1/2 the salt but a lot more fresh garlic slices. I used fresh sockeye salmon. The cedar plank disinigrated some during grilling but it was "worth it" for the flavor. I buy the planks 2 to a pack. I figure I'll get 2 more meals out of the first plank. This is a permanent recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great taste and simple marinate. We don't have a cedar plank, but my husband grilled with mesquite chips and it came up really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My husband who has NEVER found a Salmon he liked LOVED this, so much he asked for seconds TWICE. My compliments go to who created this recipe. This one was enjoyed by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I followed the the recipe exactly and it is perfect! Best salmon I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States