Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this for a family reunion of 30+ people - I can't believe how awesome this recipe is!!! Everyone RAVED - my husband, who is mainly a beef man, said this was his new favorite dish. You have got to try this - you will WOW your dinner guests. The planks are a big touchy - we didn't pay too much attention when we basted the fish & the olive oil got down in the grill, so we had to wipe them off & try again because they kept catching on fire :-) But, it didn't make any difference in the taste of the fish...SOOOO delicious & even good cold the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was super good! My husband has been burnt out on salmon and I was looking for a different preparation. I didn't have any lemons so I left that out, but we are looking forward to trying it with the lemon. Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
My salmon turned out great with this recipe. The garlic, lemon and dill was delicious paired with fresh Alaskan King Salmon. The only thing I would change next time would be to reduce the amount of dill. It became a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My whole family LOVED this receipe. I did change just a touch - Salmon is already an oily fish so I used just enough olive oil to lightly coat it to hold the herbs in place. I used 1/2 the salt but a lot more fresh garlic slices. I used fresh sockeye salmon. The cedar plank disinigrated some during grilling but it was "worth it" for the flavor. I buy the planks 2 to a pack. I figure I'll get 2 more meals out of the first plank. This is a permanent recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great taste and simple marinate. We don't have a cedar plank, but my husband grilled with mesquite chips and it came up really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My husband who has NEVER found a Salmon he liked LOVED this, so much he asked for seconds TWICE. My compliments go to who created this recipe. This one was enjoyed by all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I followed the the recipe exactly and it is perfect! Best salmon I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very Good. quick and easy. Too bad Cedar Planks are so expensive at Publix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My husband and I caught a "pink" salmon while on an Alaskan cruise and because we spent extra money having the fish shipped home to us, we wanted to do something special with it. Plus, on a whim we had purchased cedar planks which had gone un-used for at least a year. So...ta-da....I found a perfect recipe combining flavors to complement our special fish AND the cedar planks! Everything turned out deliciously and we really enjoyed our catch. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is very good. Next time I will reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States