Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Superb!!! Husband and I LOVED this. Children (4, 7 and 9yrs) also wanted seconds! We live in Alaska - eat A LOT of seafood - haven't tasted a better recipe even in fine restaurants here. Only addition was 1/4 cup of white zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I don't eat salmon but my family does... and they LOVED this! Said I could make it again anytime... I didn't have fresh dill so I used dry and halved the recipes since I didn't have 3 pounds of fish. Also, buying a cedar picket from Home Depot and making your own plank is MUCH cheaper than buying them premade for 3x as much... delish!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved it!! Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious and easy. I made this for my dad and family on Father's day. Everyone loved it! The slightly smoky flavor of the cedar plank really adds to the salmon. My mom never thought she liked salmon until she had it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Nom, nom, nom! Easy and sooooo very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLKELLEY97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious! The trick is to allows the cedar plank to smoke before placing the salmon on it. A wonderful smoked flavor. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
TO DIE FOR!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This recipe was easy and great. I used lemon juice and dried dill and it still turned out well. Next time, I'll actually remember to buy the lemon when I buy the salmon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. I am making it for the second time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States