Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was fantastic. Now making it again, I have a few changes. I use 5 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil, 6 cloves of garlic, 1/2 cup chopped dill, and instead of using lemon zest- 2 lemons sliced thin to put over the top of the fish during baking. For those of you who said that it was to salty, you do not add the salt and pepper directly to the fix. You mix it in with the olive oil and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious and very easy. I used a little more than half the amount of salt specified and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I liked this easy recipe- This was the first time I've cooked on a cedar plank. Found this online and used it for our family get-together bbq dinner. My dad used his creamy italian recipe- and we had them side by side. Actually--family ate more of this than my dad's recipe! Yummy! The only variation I used instead was 3 garlic cloves, and lemon juice. Turned out GREAT!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This turned out great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Do not do this if you have a stainless steel grill. I will turn it black. Layers of tar will build up in the lid of your grill if you smoke food in it often, a fire hazard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impellizzeri kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was good but next time I will have to cut down on the salt. I only used half the amount when I cooked it and it was still very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I cut the salmon into individual portions and because I didn't have a cedar plank, I put the salmon in a foil packets and then on the BBQ. I cooked at 400 degrees for 5 minutes. It was really good, but next time, I would add more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Even the small people in the house ask for second helpings of this salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States