Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I've made this recipe two different times and both times it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This recipe reminded me why I dont like dill -- the flavor is too overpowering.We would have liked this recipe with out it (and yes I know that would change the whole recipe.) We didnt care for the flavor of the fish BUT loved using the cedar plank. This was my first time and it will definitely be a staple this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is fantastic! It was the first time I used planks and I was glad for the instructions on how to set it up. The salmon I used was a large piece without skin, and it came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a super good recipe!! I am not a huge fan of salmon but my hubby LOVES it. This recipe makes it enjoyable for both of us!! I did leave out the olive oil completely to make it more Weight Watchers friendly. Otherwise I followed exactly. Thanks - I will use this recipe a lot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Flavor was reaaly nice,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used too much garlic - It was way too garlicky for my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squalli Hummingbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I have been dating for a yr and a half now and we finally got our parents to come over and meet. I made this dish for dinner and it came out wonderfully. I was very nervous because I had never cooked fish before but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made this great salmon dish for the second time for 20 people yesterday...they loved it! You gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Fabulous! I left off the dill and served the salmon with Green Goddess Dressing to really wow my Family. The salmon was so tasty, I can't wait to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a big hit in my house. We will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States