Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this! So tasty! Bought planks at Home Depot and DH cut them to fit our grill. Even though they soaked for almost 2 days they still smoked and popped. It was FUN - kids loved it - they ate every bit of it and asked we make it this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The moistest salmon I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was out of this world. My 11yr. old son caught a 15lb. spring salmon and made this with part of it. the whole family thought this was one of the best recipes I've made to date with salmon and I've made A LOT!! actually made this about 3 weeks ago and am just now reviewing it because i needed to look it up because i'm making it again tonight with the rest of the fish! I almost never have fresh dill on hand and did then, but not tonight so will try with dried and i'm sure it won't be the same so if it's really a big taste difference i will update this and let you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Easy to make, and got rave reviews! I didn't use a cedar plank but put it right on the grill - it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
AMAZING! So tender, moist and flavorful. While I seasoned slightly different I followed the cooking method exactly. I used a large boneless, skinless fresh salmon filet from costco for $15 and marinated it overnight. I soaked my plank for 24 hours in the sink with a pot of water on top of it and it worked perfectly. To make it a meal I sliced a potato and onion and threw it in a foil packet and I washed some asparagus and threw that in a foil packet (both with drizzeled olive oil and coarse salt) and put those on the grill with the fish. Everything was done at the same time. It was a super easy, healthy and absolutely tasty meal that even my kids loved. THANKS! I will use this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The recipe turned out great even though we used frozen salmon fillets. We thought the amount of dill for the recipe was a little much, so we used less--it was our first time cooking with it. Turns out the amount we used didn't put out enough flavor and we actually needed all of it! We'll definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My first attempt to plank grill, and trying to get the family to eat more salmon. HUGE success! My hubby has asked for it 2 times since I first made it. Usually can't get him to have more than 5 bites when I make salmon. The second time I made it, I coated chicken breasts w/ the same 'marinade' and grilled them next to the fish. Yummy too. It made the best chicken salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCicerello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made this a few months back. Am making it again tonight! Followed the recipe to the letter but for 4 portions. It was perfect. I served it on top of roasted garlic mashed potatoes w/ carmelized onion and a strawberry-fetta cheese salad on baby spinach on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
As someone who isn't a fan of Salmon... All I can say is... This IS Heaven!!! I made 2 whole fish for a party and it was gone within an hour! Delicious! Nice smokey and the spices make it absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States