Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious!!! I usually don't like salmon but I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except for the cedar plank, but grilled it until the fish was just done. We all thought it was absolutely delisious! And once I find where my cedar plank is hiding, I'll try it on that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've only made salmon a couple of times before, but this time was by far, the best. Using the cedar plank makes the fish so moist, it makes anyone a culinary expert. I can't wait to try other plank recipes, and try cooking my favorite salmon recipe on the cedar plank. I did cut the salt in half based on other reviews, and thought it was the perfect amount. Also, I used the "fresh" dill in the tube, which tasted great, but because it is packed in oil, I will cut down on the olive oil a tad in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and it was ok, would give it 3.5 stars if I could. It took about 33 minutes to reach 130F then another 8 or so to reach the temperature we wanted (we like our salmon more done). I marinated for about an hour and it definitely needed mroe time. If I try this one again, will marinate at least 4 hours. Definitely not one of our favorite salmon recipes, however the leftovers will become salmon cakes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent! Even my teenagers loved it. Made exactly as the recipe says except I had dried dill instead of fresh on hand, so I used that. I also added lemon slices on top while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it and wanted to know how we did it. My husband actually did the grilling. The only thing I would change next time is to cut back on the salt. For a smokier taste, put the wood plank on the grill about 5 minutes before you add the fish to give the plank a chance to start smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Despite the delicious taste... Please beware, if you have allergies as I do to Cedar, this could be a meal that does not end well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious. I think it was the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great flavor. Definitely will repeat. Nice to throw together quick since no marinating is required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States