Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My first attempt to plank grill, and trying to get the family to eat more salmon. HUGE success! My hubby has asked for it 2 times since I first made it. Usually can't get him to have more than 5 bites when I make salmon. The second time I made it, I coated chicken breasts w/ the same 'marinade' and grilled them next to the fish. Yummy too. It made the best chicken salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCicerello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made this a few months back. Am making it again tonight! Followed the recipe to the letter but for 4 portions. It was perfect. I served it on top of roasted garlic mashed potatoes w/ carmelized onion and a strawberry-fetta cheese salad on baby spinach on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
As someone who isn't a fan of Salmon... All I can say is... This IS Heaven!!! I made 2 whole fish for a party and it was gone within an hour! Delicious! Nice smokey and the spices make it absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Deliciously moist and tasty; a hit with husband and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Its a very tasty recipe, but i would recommend using less garlic, 4 large cloves over powers the fish just a bit too much, i would use maybe 2 cloves but it is still very tasty and ill make it again for sure (a little more dill wouldnt hurt either)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
DIVINE! I did grill it on a cedar plank on the gas grill...WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a great and really easy recipe! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Superb!!! Husband and I LOVED this. Children (4, 7 and 9yrs) also wanted seconds! We live in Alaska - eat A LOT of seafood - haven't tasted a better recipe even in fine restaurants here. Only addition was 1/4 cup of white zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I don't eat salmon but my family does... and they LOVED this! Said I could make it again anytime... I didn't have fresh dill so I used dry and halved the recipes since I didn't have 3 pounds of fish. Also, buying a cedar picket from Home Depot and making your own plank is MUCH cheaper than buying them premade for 3x as much... delish!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved it!! Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States