Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My first attempt to plank grill, and trying to get the family to eat more salmon. HUGE success! My hubby has asked for it 2 times since I first made it. Usually can't get him to have more than 5 bites when I make salmon. The second time I made it, I coated chicken breasts w/ the same 'marinade' and grilled them next to the fish. Yummy too. It made the best chicken salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCicerello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made this a few months back. Am making it again tonight! Followed the recipe to the letter but for 4 portions. It was perfect. I served it on top of roasted garlic mashed potatoes w/ carmelized onion and a strawberry-fetta cheese salad on baby spinach on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
As someone who isn't a fan of Salmon... All I can say is... This IS Heaven!!! I made 2 whole fish for a party and it was gone within an hour! Delicious! Nice smokey and the spices make it absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Deliciously moist and tasty; a hit with husband and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Its a very tasty recipe, but i would recommend using less garlic, 4 large cloves over powers the fish just a bit too much, i would use maybe 2 cloves but it is still very tasty and ill make it again for sure (a little more dill wouldnt hurt either)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
DIVINE! I did grill it on a cedar plank on the gas grill...WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a great and really easy recipe! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Superb!!! Husband and I LOVED this. Children (4, 7 and 9yrs) also wanted seconds! We live in Alaska - eat A LOT of seafood - haven't tasted a better recipe even in fine restaurants here. Only addition was 1/4 cup of white zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I don't eat salmon but my family does... and they LOVED this! Said I could make it again anytime... I didn't have fresh dill so I used dry and halved the recipes since I didn't have 3 pounds of fish. Also, buying a cedar picket from Home Depot and making your own plank is MUCH cheaper than buying them premade for 3x as much... delish!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States