Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great flavor. Definitely will repeat. Nice to throw together quick since no marinating is required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pit Master Mark
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So quick and easy to make. For fish lovers this is definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was our non-turkey alternative for Thanksgiving last night and it was A.MAZE.ING. I added a bit of orange zest along with the lemon just to tie it in with some of our other dishes. The combination of smoke from the plank, dill, garlic, and citrus zest was amazing. I eat a lot of salmon and have tried many salmon recipes, but this is my new favorite. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So good... And i didnt even have any lemon, so i added lemon pepper. I will def. make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was fantastic. Now making it again, I have a few changes. I use 5 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil, 6 cloves of garlic, 1/2 cup chopped dill, and instead of using lemon zest- 2 lemons sliced thin to put over the top of the fish during baking. For those of you who said that it was to salty, you do not add the salt and pepper directly to the fix. You mix it in with the olive oil and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious and very easy. I used a little more than half the amount of salt specified and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I liked this easy recipe- This was the first time I've cooked on a cedar plank. Found this online and used it for our family get-together bbq dinner. My dad used his creamy italian recipe- and we had them side by side. Actually--family ate more of this than my dad's recipe! Yummy! The only variation I used instead was 3 garlic cloves, and lemon juice. Turned out GREAT!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This turned out great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States