Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is a great Pizza In A Casserole recipe. Anything and everything you like on a pizza can be included. You might be tempted to leave out the tomato paste, DON'T. It really is necessary. I have made this for years and kids and adults both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
GREAT and FUN way to use up the various last bits of pastas in the pantry only thing is i make my own gravy (sauce) i can't deal with the jarred. i give it 4.5 stars it would get 5 if it not for the jarred stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for the family when our daughter and her husband brought baby Ruby home. It was delicious. I mixed the sauce in with the pasta, and layered that with the cheese mixture. I also added italian sausage as other reviewers suggested. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Excellent dish with only a few tweaks! We used low fat and low sodium ingredients and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesboch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is my new favorite recipe. The only thing I changed was to add 1 lb of italian sausage. I also added more sauce. I chopped the veggies really large and then followed the recipe. My boyfriend always talks about the way his mom makes rigatoni and sauce. It is his all time favorite. I can never make it right so I tryed this. Big success. I was told better than his mom's!!!!! Thanks Janice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Although this was very good, I also thought it was a little bland. Next time I will take other readers advice and add some italian sausage to kick it up a bit! Very good though, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
really good recipe. I made too much for dinner and ate it cold in work the next day for my lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. The only thing I do differently is adding frozen chopped spinach drained. Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. My entire family loved it and it wasn't too complicated to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDMOVIEADDICT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Nice lasagna substitute. I used my own sauce, but liked the different pastas and the pepperoni. My kids gobbled it up so I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States