Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Delicious! Even though it takes a little while to finish, it's still very easy to put together. I left out the mushrooms though and had to sub garlic powder for the fresh. My rotini pasta was wheat and I used half turkey pepperoni and half regular. I don't like ricotta cheese, so instead I did 16 oz. of fat free sour cream and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely make this again. Smells great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Great recipe for company! lots of cutting but worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was so good! My boyfriend and I loved it! The leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Easy and delicious. Nice change from spaghetti and lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe for using up those 'nearly empty' boxes of pasta that hang around in the cupboard - I used small shells, macaroni and campanelle. It's also incredibly easy, and tasty too! If I made this again, I would add extra-sharp Cheddar to the cheese mixture - it was just a little bit on the bland side. Thanks for the recipe, Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I left out the peppers and onions because I don't like them. Wow, this was awesome!!! I've been getting sick of the weekly spaghetti, and this really made me love pasta all over again! thanks for sharing this recipe!!! Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Very hearty baked pasta dish. Love that fact that it is very easy to customize to your tastes. Easy to add any additional items your family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
My husband loved this! The red sauce is a little time consuming because of the long simmer time, so plan ahead for that. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This was sooo good!!- although I think that I may have done it wrong! I only used 1/2 of the sauce mixture- and that seemed like way too much until I baked it. Now I have enough to make it again!! I froze the other 1/2 and it will be perfect for dinner in a bind. I did use sweet Italian turkey sausage instead of the pepperoni. This will become a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was excellent! My family really enjoyed it. I substituted half of the mushrooms with black olives. I was very pleased with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States