Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMG, this is fantastic! The only thing I did differently was that I sauteed the onions, mushrooms and green peppers in butter and then added the rest. My mom called me the next day and asked what I fed my dad..he couldn't stop raving about it! I, personally, only had about a cup of this (and it was so good), because I had to work, but my fiance and the kids kept talking about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This made a ton of food. I could serve this as well, maybe a family dinner. For just the two of us it needs to be cut in half or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I had a dinner party last night. I was running a bit late, so I just did Directions #1 and #2, as I didn't have time to put the cheese and bake it. The sauce was delicious!!! To the sauce, I added broccoli, mild Italian sausage (would've preferred "hot"), another 32 oz of pre-made sauce (so 64 total...just 32 was too thick), 2 more cloves of garlic, a lot of Italian seasoning, tablespoon of cumin, a teaspoon of red pepper flakes, and 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne. Also added salt and sugar. It was really great, my guests had seconds, and one of my friends told me that if I made it for her, she would pay me. haha This morning I was able to finish the recipe so I could have it for lunch. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta ($1 versus $8...its ridic). It was delicious! I would advise is to cover the pan with aluminum foil before putting it in the oven so the cheese on top doesn't get burnt. I'm going to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really good! I was looking to use up the half empty boxes of different pasta that I had, and this was the perfect recipe. Some of my pasta was different than what was called for, but I don't think it mattered. I had about 1/2 c. of pepperoni and used a pound of italian sausage. Other than that, stuck to the recipe and got lots of yummmmm's from the family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Have made this several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
One word...awesome! I did add 1lb of sweet Ilt sausage with the pepperoni . I also used sharp white cheese in place of half of the mozzarella . My husband gave me 5 stars for such a great meal. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeowmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Perfect just the way it is!!! Made it for a family dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The only thing I would change is that I would cook the rigatoni pasta separately. It doesn't cook well with the other pasta. All n all, it's a great recipe. Also added some ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Perhaps my expectations were too high. I was hoping for that delicious dish I remember Pizza Hut serving when I was a kid. Unfortunately, this didn't come close. I ended up with an expensive flop because there was no where near enough sauce and I didn't trust my instincts, but followed the recipe instead. I wound up with a pan full of very dry baked ziti-ish stuff. If I make this again, I will definitely double the non-meat part of the sauce. I will also leave out the ricotta because it was terrible in this. Perhaps, instead, I'll add cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States