Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I really like the idea of this recipe. It's really a kind of... simplified Lasagna. The same basic ingredients with a different presentation to it. I'll definitely be giving this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is a great Pizza In A Casserole recipe. Anything and everything you like on a pizza can be included. You might be tempted to leave out the tomato paste, DON'T. It really is necessary. I have made this for years and kids and adults both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
GREAT and FUN way to use up the various last bits of pastas in the pantry only thing is i make my own gravy (sauce) i can't deal with the jarred. i give it 4.5 stars it would get 5 if it not for the jarred stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this for the family when our daughter and her husband brought baby Ruby home. It was delicious. I mixed the sauce in with the pasta, and layered that with the cheese mixture. I also added italian sausage as other reviewers suggested. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Excellent dish with only a few tweaks! We used low fat and low sodium ingredients and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules Bochenek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is my new favorite recipe. The only thing I changed was to add 1 lb of italian sausage. I also added more sauce. I chopped the veggies really large and then followed the recipe. My boyfriend always talks about the way his mom makes rigatoni and sauce. It is his all time favorite. I can never make it right so I tryed this. Big success. I was told better than his mom's!!!!! Thanks Janice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Although this was very good, I also thought it was a little bland. Next time I will take other readers advice and add some italian sausage to kick it up a bit! Very good though, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
really good recipe. I made too much for dinner and ate it cold in work the next day for my lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. The only thing I do differently is adding frozen chopped spinach drained. Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. My entire family loved it and it wasn't too complicated to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States