Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The only thing I did different was to add some sugar.which made it sooo much better. Just to taste. Learned this from an employee at Pizza Hut resturant who made this and it was so good. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good, uncomplicated recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I used half pepperoni and half sausauge. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
can't say enough about this. my parents were raving about how good this was, myself included. i followed everything exactly, following the advice of Janice to add 2 more cups of pasta. Upped the garlic, had to :) Used a mixture of rigatoni, torchiette, conchiglie from Montebello artisan organic pasta (highly recommended, their process of pasta-making is really incredible from the bronze dies they use for extruding pasta thru to the drying rooms). Added a cup of home-made pork stock (pork from West Wind Farms) which really brought everything together. I threw this stock in with everything in the beginning and let it cook for the hour. Used certified humane prosciutto, soppressata, and salami from Applegate farms instead of the pepperoni. Instead of mozzarella used Muenster cheese from Applegate and I found I needed alot more to sprinkle on at the end, I'd say I threw on an extra 1/2 to 1 cup. Really made a nice difference for the topping :) All ingredients were organic and all animal products were certified humane :) I had my oven on at 345 to prevent burning since all ovens are different, left it in probably about 20 minutes longer. Came out beautifully perfect. This pasta was incredible, this will be a new staple in my family, especially for myself. Many different layers/levels of flavors and textures, all melded together into one delicious pasta mess, a good mess that is. Leftovers will be even better I can't wait to pull it out tonight :) Thank you for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe is a keeper !! I will add a little more sauce to it next time though. Great recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this dish, and so does my husband. I ALWAYS add 1 lb of spicy ground Italian sausage. We're huge meat eaters in my house. Overall, it's a huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Mmmm, really good. Surprising for a jarred sauce. I used a store brand sauce black olive and caper flavor. It was only 26 oz. I used canned sliced button mushrooms about half a can, a handful of frozen diced green pepper and onion, and 10-12 oz of sour cream instead of ricotta. I only had a sauce layer, all the pasta in 1 layer, another sauce layer, and topped with a package of Italian blend cheese. Very good dish and it made a large pan full. We both commented on how good this was and we really don't care much for Italian dishes. Thanks for a sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe is perfect except for one thing: I added 1 pound of Italian sausage, cooked, to the tomato mixture! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States