Cavatini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was quite good, but I think I would like it with all rigatoni noodles better - I wanted more substantial pasta - the macaroni was mushy. Also, I would cut back on the spagetti sauce - 32 oz is too much. The dish was "soupy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYM25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Great recipe, very filling. Everyone who tried it commented on how flavorful it was, maybe it was the sauce I used? Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Made this for Mother's Day, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This is absolutely wonderful. I used chicken instead of peperoni and it was wonderful. Everyone loved this. Will use again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Excellent...had company for dinner and they couldn't get enough of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Great flavor!! I didn't assemble in layers, rather, I mixed everything together and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Very good - halved recipe because it would too much for our family. VERY good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Very good easy to make. I, also, added chicken to this dish. Sauted cutlets lightly floured then cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Great.....I did not use the bell pepper, used half of the pepperoni, added one pound of hamburger, traded the ricotta cheese for cottage cheese. Everyone had seconds and warmed up good for lunch the next day. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I made this for my family about a month ago and we all just loved it! I had lots of ziti noodles on hand, so I used just those instead of the pasta mix recommended. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States