Cavatelli and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good recipe. Use the Celantino frozen cavatelli - will make this recipe! (all the photos shown from other reviewers don't look like they are using cavatelli pasta). I added a little chopped onion to the garlic and oil while cooking. Also added some fresh chopped basil at the very end. Great recipe for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe with some of the additions I read here. I didn't know exactly what cavatelli pasta looked like so I went to the following website for info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I already know this is a good recipe, although my ex mother in law cooked the broccoli in the heavily salted water and a fair bit of oil with the pasta for about the last 5 min. yummy, I've been dreaming of this & just went to the grocery yesterday with this recipe in mind. key is fresh grated parm as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good. My husband loved it, and he usually is pretty picky! :) I thought the red pepper was a bit spicy, and would probably sprinkle it on at the end on individual servings instead of in the whole pot. (Just because I don't like spicy foods.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a wonderful dish! After boiling, remove the broccoli from the water and use this water to boil your pasta in. This way you get some of the vitamins you lost in the boiling process of the brocolli infused into the pasta. I also added basil to my recipe and used grated Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Wonderful! Next time, I'm going to try adding the red pepper and more salt to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is a keeper. Very Good. Although, I didn't add all the salt it called for. I only added 1/2 tsp. and I also used Perorino Romano instead of Parmesan. End result: Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I thought it was good. I added extra garlic, black olives and green onion during the broccoli saute to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I agree with most... I use extra salt in the water when cooking the cavatelli (I use a large palm full) which will give the dish flavor. I cook the pepper flakes in with the garlic and oil to infuse the flavor into the oil. I also add extra parmesan because we love it that way! Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe, pretty much right off the back of the Celantano cavatelli bag! Except they called for only 12 oz. of cavatelli and 2 bunches of broccoli, but I would say that Linda probably has it right - with more pasta and broccoli, it would be a little less oily, which was my only complaint about Celantano's recipe. I also think it would be good with a little pasta water thrown in to diffuse the oil. Salt is key, don't skimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
YUM!!! USED DREAMFIELDS ROTINI- ADDED 1/4 OF CUP OF SALT TO PASTA WATER AS SUGGESTED BY OTHERS... ADDED FROZEN TURKEY MEATBALLS FOR COMPLETE MEAL... VERY HEALTHY, VERY YUMMY!! VERY SIMPLE AND LITE.. TRY IT- YOU'LL LIKE IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States