Cavatelli and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I make something very similar to this but I add some chicken stock and about 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese at the end to make a slightly creamy sauce. Excellent dish... healthy, easy, and fast. You can add leftover shredded chicken too to make it a heartier meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe for years with pasta shells and adding fresh lemon juice makes this dish outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
i prefer using frozen broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Let me just say WOW! This was super yummy! Even my super picky son loved it and asked if we could have this every night. LOL. I did add a little bit of bacon because my hubby wanted a little bit of meat in his pasta, but it would have been wonderful even without it! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good recipe. Use the Celantino frozen cavatelli - will make this recipe! (all the photos shown from other reviewers don't look like they are using cavatelli pasta). I added a little chopped onion to the garlic and oil while cooking. Also added some fresh chopped basil at the very end. Great recipe for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe with some of the additions I read here. I didn't know exactly what cavatelli pasta looked like so I went to the following website for info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I already know this is a good recipe, although my ex mother in law cooked the broccoli in the heavily salted water and a fair bit of oil with the pasta for about the last 5 min. yummy, I've been dreaming of this & just went to the grocery yesterday with this recipe in mind. key is fresh grated parm as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good. My husband loved it, and he usually is pretty picky! :) I thought the red pepper was a bit spicy, and would probably sprinkle it on at the end on individual servings instead of in the whole pot. (Just because I don't like spicy foods.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a wonderful dish! After boiling, remove the broccoli from the water and use this water to boil your pasta in. This way you get some of the vitamins you lost in the boiling process of the brocolli infused into the pasta. I also added basil to my recipe and used grated Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Wonderful! Next time, I'm going to try adding the red pepper and more salt to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is a keeper. Very Good. Although, I didn't add all the salt it called for. I only added 1/2 tsp. and I also used Perorino Romano instead of Parmesan. End result: Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States