Cavatelli and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Actually made this with Gnocci and was really nice. I love brocolli in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought this was excellent! I used whole grain pasta to make it healthier, added a little bit more crushed red pepper and parmesan, and also a little bit of seasoning salt. I will definately be making this again and again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a healthy and simple tasting side dish. I use multigrain pasta to make it healthier. It's nothing I will be craving, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was very good. I too used the pasta water trick and added the red pepper flakes in with the oil and garlic. I shocked my broccoli in ice water to maintain the vibrant green color. Nice clean simple flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was sooooooo good and super easy to make! My 2 1/2 year old absolutely loved it - the broccoli too! We have plenty of leftovers for school and work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cadigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My Mom made this often growing up....she always added bacon...cook it first and then saute your garlic ...add blanched broccoli and mix in the cooked pasta let flavors combine....excellent combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
We liked it; tossed it with baked chicken. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is so simple and so delicious and makes a great side dish. I did about a third of the recipe (1/2 lb. of pasta) and used a steam in bag of broccoli. I tossed everything together and topped it with parmesan cheese. It could have been a meal all in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by dixiechickbs
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was very good. I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to make several adjustments. Many of the other reviewers made similar comments. I used a good bit of salt (1/8 to 1/4 C.)in the water when boiling the pasta. I also added several cloves of garlic to the water for flavor. After boiling the pasta I saved about 2 cups of the water and used that to cook the broccoli. I quickly shocked the broccoli in ice water to keep it bright green. Put my drained broccoli and pasta into the pot together and added the cheese, oil and red pepper flakes. I did not add any additional salt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
For me, this worked in a pinch. I don't know that I would ever make it again though. I used it as a side dish to some pork ribs and therefore made less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States