Cavatapi with Chicken Ragu, Mozzarella and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was easy, different, and really tasty. I live in Italy and so it is difficult to come across a new pasta dish that we haven't already tried. I think I will try this one out on some Italians just to see what they say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was quick, easy, and tasty. You can't go wrong with the simplicity of this recipe. We are very busy with the kids' activities so I am always looking for something to "whip up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Certainly easy and edible, but not much flavor. I was disappointed in the lack of spice in the sauce (used Classico's brand) and should have added some crushed red pepper as it simmered. Could also have benefitted from some Italian seasonings with the browning chicken. Without the fresh basil it would have been a dud for me, but it was definitely a well-balanced, easy and inexpensive dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Was very simple to make, it only took me 30 minutes to prepare. My daughter, a picky eater, gobbled it right down and my husband told me it tasted excellent, like something you would eat in a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Really easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburns214

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this without the onions for family's preference, added diced tomatoes instead. Couldn't find cavatapi noodles at my store, so I used hidden veggie twisted noodles, and the dish was great. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
made this with my garden tomato sauce. Holy WOW it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is simple and delicious!!!! You cant go wrong making this dish, and you can tweek it with your own preferred spices, and ingredients. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was great, easy and good. My husband loves cheese but thought that the cheese was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Wow! For such an easy, simple dinner; this certainly tasted equisite. It took me 35 minutes total! Ground chicken was certainly interesting; that was a first for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States