Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and delish, my husband requests this quite frequently! Thanks for the go to quick cauliflower recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was looking for a cauliflower recipe with something other than basic cheese sauce. This was very good. I like Dijon mustard, but I cut the amount in half. I did not microwave, but parboiled the cauliflower, then finished it in a 350 oven with the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is the only way I make cauliflower. I normally bake mine but microwaving would be a quick option. Add a little cayenne pepper and garlic to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband said this is the best cauliflower dish he's ever had. I cored the head of cauliflower, placed it in a large microwaveable bowl and added a little water. Covered with plastic wrap and microwaved 4 mins or so on high. Broke it into florets and poured the sauce on top, stirred it around to combine and topped with cheddar cheese and broiled. It came out really well and it's so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I had some leftover dijonaise to use and though I'd give this recipe a shot. I added about 1/3 cup of bread crumbs, 3 cloves of garlic and some chili pepper flakes. This was pretty good, but not fabulous. I think I prefer roasted cauliflower with just garlic and salt and pepper to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Unfortunately this recipe was not a big hit in my house. The kids just didn't like the taste. That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I've made a similar recipe for years using a whole head of cauliflower, yellow mustard and extra sharp shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made about half this recipe recently. I microwaved the cauliflower early in the day on high power for only about 3 minutes. Be sure to drain any liquid that accumulates during cooking. Then toss with the mayo and Dijon. At this point I covered and refrigerated it until dinnertime. Just before serving I reheated it in the microwave. I tossed the shredded cheddar with some buttered panko, sprinkled it over the top and broiled it just long enough to brown the panko and melt the cheese. While this was good, it was a bit too rich for us. I would cut way back on the mayo/mustard mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We loved this; I took the advise of many reviews and steamed the cauliflower for 4 minutes, added to a casserole pan, mixed in the "sauce" and topped with the cheese - then broiled to melt the cheese and it was really so good! My husband ate it and liked it but he thinks he'd like it even more if we used a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The sauce isn't really a sauce, more of a coating. This could obviously be due to different size heads of cauliflower though. The ratio seemed off on it for our taste so I did more of a half and half with the mayo and dijon. I thought it would mask the vegetable's flavor but it was very subtle and a good addition. I didn't use the full amount of cheese, just a moderate sprinkle on top. Also, it cooked to tender but not mushy in about 3 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States