Cauliflower and White Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used homemade chicken broth and added about 1/2 cup extra cheese. I think my pinch of nutmeg may have been a little large; but we loved that it added something different. This was enjoyed by all of us and have enough for leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for sharing a new soup for us to try, Maryanne. It is a definite keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
just an idea, velveeta in place of cheddar...mmmmm. also, if you want, try using a powdered onion soup mix(one w/out beef fat) + water. i'm not crazy about veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I loved this soup. Because everyone said the veggie stock was bland I used 1/2 cup of brown beer and water instead. I used an extra 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. I didn't add any butter or milk, figured the soup would be creamy enough with just the cheddar.. The soup came out too creamy for my husband and just right for me. I'll make it again. Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Oh my! This is amazing.. Double the butter and triple the Garlic! I used Mont Jack Cheese instead. Plus i did 1 cup milk 1/2 a cup light cream. And this is to DIE FOR! My girlfriend was completely IMPRESSED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
A gorgeous recipe. I'm sharing my changes for the frugal chef in a hurry! In place of fresh cauliflower, I used a similar amount of leftover vegetables (mostly cauliflower & broccoli, and a few carrots). Lefover cooked potatoes, homemade chicken stock (instead of vegetable broth), an extra pinch of nutmeg, and white pepper instead of black. This soup vanished quickly, and immediately made my favourites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I tried it with broccoli and it was delicous. The only thing was to make sure the broccoli was fully coked before adding the cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
So good and filling...we love cauliflower so this is perfect. I did add a little dried thyme to it. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My heads were really big, so I doubled everything but the cream. I wanted a chunkier soup, so I just mashed the tender cauliflower with a potato masher for thicker bits instead of running it in the blender. When sauteeing the garlic and onion, I threw in two chopped red peppers that were about to go south I used heavy cream instead of milk and SLJ6 was right on about the thyme. I did add a bit of red pepper flake after trying it. Very good soup. This will be quite nice to eat on all week. Makes a lot so make sure you really like this or you have family that loves soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I also added parmesan cheese.....it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States