Cauliflower and White Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
WOW!! I made a few changes as well as additions to this recipe. Soooooo Goooooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used a smoked cheddar cheese. this was good soup for a very cold day. a hunk of good bread with some butter.....heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
not sure what i did wrong besides my little hand blender didn't blend the soup enough came out like milky cauliflower side dish/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
A whole lot of effort for a watery, tasteless mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used homemade chicken broth and added about 1/2 cup extra cheese. I think my pinch of nutmeg may have been a little large; but we loved that it added something different. This was enjoyed by all of us and have enough for leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for sharing a new soup for us to try, Maryanne. It is a definite keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I just made this and smells delish. I added garlic powder because i didnt have real garlic, and instead of 4 cups of broth i used 1 can of mushroom soup and 3 cups of water, added some mushrooms and cellery into the onion mix part turned out great! and used regular cheddar instead of white,.. made this for dinner and was a great pairing when making hash browns au grautin. will for sure make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I found this to be a good base recipe, but added carrots, jalapeno and ham at the beginning. When almost done cooking (before blending) I added cilantro, and served it with a little more fresh cilantro and chopped jalapeno on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I sauteed the onions w/ some bacon and used cream of mushroom soup instead of the milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My mom made this for dinner tonight, and she sent some over for us to try...we thought it was really good! She made it as written and said it was easy to prepare (she used an immersion blender). It had a wonderful creamy, cheesy flavor. It was enjoyed by all! thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States