Cauliflower and Tofu Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect. My boyfriend and I are not tofu eaters, and I have been looking for good recipes that use tofu. This one is fab! Definitely accessible for those who are on the fence about tofu. This dish is creamy and oh so tasty. Make this!! It is incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We really liked this. I followed the directions exactly, and we served it over rice. Word of warning, this has a decent amount of heat in it, if you're not a person who likes spicy (we LOVE spicy), cut back on the cayenne and the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
When I told my husband I was making this he brought home pizza as a "back up". We both LOVED this recipe. The spices blend perfectly together. The only changes I made is I doubled the tomato sauce and spices for the last sauce. I didn't really like the hardness of the tofu so next time I will bake it for half the time. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was my first attempt at an Indian recipe and it turned out great! Pretty easy too. Based on other reviews I didn't add all the peppers but next time I will, I tend to like a bit more kick in my Indian dishes. I will definitely make it again. Serves more than 4 but I also served it with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was great! If you like spicy food, use the three serranos. I was cautious with two and wished it was a tad spicier. I also didn't use the full two cups of half and half and it had plenty of sauce. The sauce is so good I wanted to lick my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Like others, I used a cup of milk instead of the half and half, and it was a perfect consistency. I also omitted the garam masala and only used one pepper, and it was still spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This wasn't a BAD dish, but I expected more flavor. With all the cumin, corriander, ginger, and marsala I was dissapointed with the blandness. I did enjoy the texture of the tufo, baking it prior t adding it I believe is a great idea. Also, it was kinda ugly, with the tofu and cauliflower being white the sauce turns everything kinda reddish brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a very good dish. I used only 2 serranos and it was plenty hot for us. We can't eat large quantities of rich dairy. I used skim milk and added a few tablespoons of Nestle Media Crema (shelf stable cream). Thanks for sharing this recipe we enjoyed eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I have never written a review before - but this was amazing. I love that it is versatile - based on reviews I knew I could adapt according to my children's tastes; it is forgiving; it is healthy; it is delicious; it is meat-free. My 15 yod said this was the best thing she has ever eaten - and that it is birthday dinner worthy. Thank you for the recipe - it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was a great dish. We are vegan so I substituted the yogurt for vegan sour cream mixed with a little soy milk. That worked wonderfully. Using soy milk in place of the half and half did not work as well, the milk curdled. The tofu was a bit too spicy for my kids and next time I will probably cut the amount of spices in half. Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States