Cauliflower and Kale with Mustard Currant Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
We doubled the amount of the mustard currant dressing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was great! I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and raisins instead of currants, and it tasted wonderfully unique. I also added a little bit of red bell pepper for color, and I made much more of the dressing than the recipe called for. Try serving over quinoa! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. A delicious way to eat those cruciferous vegetables that are so good for you. I've made it a few times now. I cook the cauliflower and kale together in a big pot with a pasta insert (instant steamer!) I also doubled up the sauce to add a little more flavor -- although I thought it was pretty good with the single batch of sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Really good dressing. I didn't have lemon, so I used vinegar instead, and even so, the combination of flavors is great. I used less olive oil than listed and recipe worked out fine. Would use this on a variety of vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
absolutely delicious. I was skeptical as I made the dressing- it was so simple- but I could eat this all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslolaramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I just loved this recipe. I was a little wary when I looked at the ingredients, but the flavors combine to form such a clean and summery taste. I substituted raisins for currants, as that's all I had on hand. I served it warm along side a mandarin pork dish, but I actually enjoyed it better cold/room temperature the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed a reviewer's note on doubling the sauce. the result: delicious!!!! love it, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a really yummy recipe, and easier than it sounds. The dressing really makes it perfect. I've made it twice, and was out of dijon the first time, so I added some molasses to regular mustard. I also substitute broccoli for cauliflower, as I'm not a big fan of cauliflower. I steamed both the kale and the broccoli, rather than boiling them. This is an excellent way to cook kale, and great as leftovers too! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe! This was our first experience with eating kale and found it to be a great winter vegy. We will have this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
i tried this recipe with brown spicy mustard instead of the dijion and it worked very well. you could also use lime juice if you don't have lemon. i found this dish to be great on salmon or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States