Cauliflower and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A good substitute for potato salad. Used Sandwich Spread and may. Didn't add extra pickle relish. Love the crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. As my husband said, it is a crunchy potato salad without the potatoes. I used raw cauliflower rather than cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I just finished making this and I am very pleased! I only added one green onion, as I'm not a huge fan, but it gives the salad a delicate flavor I am quite enjoying (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This salad is a nice change for something different. We didn't love the taste of the pickle relish in this dish. If you like it in potato and macaroni salad then you will like it in here. I should have followed my instincts and left it out. This does keep very well in the fridge for a couple of days. It is a nice salad to pack in lunches. Thanks Rosalie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I am completely won over with this recipe! It is so easy, and scrumptious. I will never have to worry about what to do with extra cauliflower again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this. It tastes just like egg salad but but the nutritional benefits of cauliflower. I make exactly as written and served with whole wheat pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a really nice change of pace. I steamed my head of cauliflower to ensure that it wouldn't get too soft. I used 4 eggs, and chopped bread and butter pickles in place of the relish. I also used half of a large carrot and an extra green onion. I know that straight mayo would not do it for us so I have a standard 'dressing' for salads like this - mixing mayo, sour cream and honey mustard significantly thinned with milk and some pickle juice then seasoned to taste. The crunch of the cauliflower and the pickle is what makes the salad for me - none of that mealy potato texture. Plus - at less than half the calories of potato salad you just can't go wrong. Thanks for sharing, Rosalie! This is going to be a new standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
it was so good add to eat two bowls yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome my little kids loved it. My oldest, six, asked me to make it for him every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Awesome!!! I substituted dill pickle relish for the sweet and regular mayo for the light as I am watching my carbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States