Cauliflower and Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was definately A+, everyone at our Christmas dinner loved it! Some people added a little more hot sauce, and still raved over this one. We will definately make it again for our next family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I loved this recipe so much, that I was left craving it weeks after! I'm making it again tonight. It's tangy and buttery, and the vegetables go very well with each other. I sliced the carrots on an angle, and boiled them with the cauliflower...a great duet. And I used a wisk instead of the blender and my sauce came out just fine. A new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Everyone in my family loves this recipe...even the ones who hate carrots!!! They ask me to make it for every weekend BBQ we have! Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Use a smaller dish and double the hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers and thought it was an odd idea to put Crackers on top, but it turned out great and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
tasty. Even my picky husband liked the hot sauce kick. I added more than your recipe and it was great!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe has become a family staple. I steam the carrots and cauliflower and then pour a prepackaged béchamel or hollandaise sauce onto the veggies in an oven dish. I sprinkle the top with crushed crackers and/or bread crumbs. No butter, no salt. it comes out superb. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacebase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Because of the eggs in the hollandaise sauce, when baked, it becomes souffle-like, there really isn't much "sauce". If you don't have much "sauce" after baking, either reduce the veggies or increase the sauce. Reducing cooking time also may help. I double the sauce and use a 1.5 qt casserole dish. If you didn't like my dish before, please try it again using my suggestions. Please do not substitute the vegetables and then give my recipe a bad review, that is comparing apples to oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Fantastic! I took the suggestions in previous reviews and doubled the sauce. It was rich and creamy and really complimented our Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decostef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
my family raved about this recipe. I added several more kinds of veggies, such as onions, bell pepper and mushrooms, so had to make a little more sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States