Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Used 1 1/2 cups of milk, didn't put extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Good recipe. I was heading out of town so I needed to use up the veggies in my fridge. I added leftover chicken diced up and a red pepper diced too. I also added some herbes de provence to the sauce and made the whole thing into a dinner casserole. I also topped with some breadcrumbs. My kids loved it. I will be making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I added slightly less milk and also continued to stir/simmer sauce until it thickened. Be patient because not stirring long enough will cause it to be runny. I also added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce mixture. For cheese I only had a shredded mexican blend which added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Nothing fabulous, but very good. About what I expected, and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is an awesome recipe - I steamed the brcccoli, cauliflower, onion and 1 large russet potato in a steamer for 20 min. Then, I added all the sauce ingredients plus a can of cream of chicken soup and baked for 30 min. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great Side dish! I cut the milk down a bit on this recipe. After the initial cooking period I added the cheese to the top and broiled untill bubbly and brown. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Awesome! I would reduce the amount of milk but that's just because I like my cheese sauce thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
My recipe wasn't runny. It's all about continuing to stir the pot until the sauce thickens enough. It was delicious, yes, full of calories, but everyone enjoyed their veggies. I made it only with broccoli as I didn't have coliflower handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I gave this a 5 because it got my 2 year old daughter to eat broccoli, which is a difficult task. It was her first time with cauliflower. I only made this because I had left over veggies from a tray from our superbowl party and it was great. I used about 1 1/2 cups milk, used crushed red pepper instead of the cayenne, I had English mustard so I did use that, I added a dash of nutmeg, a little california onion powder, and sprinkled buttered crackers on teh top along with teh extra cheese. Delicious, will be making thsi again just to get my husband and daughter to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I added some garlic powder and thyme to the sauce...and also some parmesean and provolone cheeses. the mustard gives it a good flavor. i also decided to add chopped cooked chicken breast to the pan before baking for a one dish meal. turned out great, i might make more sauce next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States