Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this as a side a couple of days ago and my husband is already asking for it again. I did reduce the amt of liquid by a half a cup and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My boyfriend and I loved this dish! I used 1 cup of milk and extra broccoli. It was an easy, quick side. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Veggies everyone will eat....My family loved this I did steam the veggies instead of boil and just a little less milk but it was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I loved it as is. Kids still won't eat vegetables even when loaded with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Wow! It was my first time to taste baked vegetables. i really like the cheezy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The ratio of fat to flour to liquid is off in this recipe. Find yourself a good white sauce recipe and than just add your own cheese to taste. Then you can add any kind of veggies you like to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGWangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Really good, just not quite enough taste. I will use more spices next time, to kick it up a notch. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
(Admissions: I increased the servings to 24 for Thanksgiving and either some of the ingredient amounts were wrong or I did not let the butter, flour and milk mixture thicken enough) I followed the recipe exactly (or so I thought) but when I pulled it out of the oven, the cream was not thick enough so I had to add more rice and cook longer to suck up the extra liqud. When I pulled it out the second time, it was perfect. My son was greateful it was not done in time for Thanksgiving so we could have it all for ourselves. I'm sure when I make it again, for the correct amount of servings, I will not have a problem, and, like I said, the flavor was phenomenal. So.... if You have a problem where it is too liquidy, just add rice and pop it back in the oven for 30 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Brilliant bake recipe, I have made it twice now and hubby cant stop eating it!! I make it with whatever veggies I have in the fridge and bake it until the sauce is bubbly and brown on top and it tastes fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
good, will make again. The sauce is way too much, cut in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States