Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is sooo good. I made this side dish to go along with a pot roast. I only made half of the sauce which was enough plus it was very easy to make, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made this several times now. Always taking it to a party. I have been asked for the 5th time to bring it to Christmas dinner at my neighbors. I think THE SECRET IS that I make it with Parmesan cheese and I crushed up Stove Top chicken stuffing in my blender for the topping. I also used 14 oz can chicken broth replacing some of the milk. I did not add as much milk I stirred it in as needed for the proper thickness allowing for it to thicken during baking. I put the vegetables in rows so if someone does not like one or the other they can pick around it. I did not add the cayenne or the mustard but I may try it in a smaller batch before I serve it to anyone else. HUGE hit. Every response is that it is a nice change up from the old green been casserole standby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It was ok but I wouldn't make it again. I didn't like the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Definitely cut the milk back to 1 1/2 cups! I could see right away the milk amount was too high for this recipe, so I used 1 1/2 cups and had a lovely, delicious casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I doubled the cauliflower and did not use the broccoli because I already had a green vegetable for the table. The sauce was terrific. I used Coleman's English Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I used a whole large cauliflower and large bunch of broccoli and tripled the cream recipe. It was excellent.... perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Too much milk so I cut back on that. Didn't have paprika so I put nutmeg instead. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Followed other reviews suggesting less milk. I usually make this with Weight Watches Shredded Mexican Blend Cheese. Turns out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I did not like this recipe. Mine had no taste except when you got some of the cheese that was sprinkled on top. It was mushy and runny. I like my veggies crisper I guess. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Martin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States