Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I used half the butter, it would have seemed greasy for our Family otherwise. DELICIOUS! Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I used half the milk as suggested, but ended up adding more. The sauce got thick very quickly. I don't know what everyone else was doing. Good taste, but a little bland. I also sprinkled bread crumbs on top. As someone else had said, it does not need to be in the oven for more then 10-15 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was good but I think the cooking time was way too long, considering you already boiled the veggies. Mine came out soft and mushy. Added some chopped red banana peppers from a friends garden instead of the cayenne pepper. Will make again but cut down the cooking time to maybe 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was amazing!I loved it!I used less milk than the recipe said and the sauce turned out fabulous.It was thick and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kecius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
The sauce does not thicken well if you use fat free milk. I tried adding more flour and that helped some, but I think I should have added even more because it was still pretty thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Just got done aking this side dish. I looked at the user reviews and decided to kinda do it my way. I used 1 cup of 2% milk, sharp chedder, and regular mustard. Instead of cayenne pepper I used regular pepper as well. I made this as a last minute dont know what else to make with veggies. So far so good. Seems great. Sauce is perfect thickness, not runny at all. Great and easy dish. Not sure whats up with the negative reviews cause this tastes pretty well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This turned out very well. My 3 year old daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I tried to make this low fat with skim milk cheddar and it had a strange metalic taste. Maybe I just messed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe it is in the oven cooking now. I added more flour to thicken it and added chicken slices and topped with fresh parmesan cheese. Next time I will try this over white potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R Spearing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This cheese sauce mixes up much better in the microwave than on the stove and be sure to use old cheddar for maximum flavour. Amount of milk you add determines how thin or thick your sauce is and skim mixes just as well as cream or homo milk. Melt the butter then wisk in the flour and add milk. Cook on high for about 3-4 minutes, stirring every minute. Add the cheese and heat again for 1-2 minutes until the cheese melts into the white sauce. No lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States