Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I used 1 1/2cup of milk and just used broccoli. It was great, I loved the thick cheesy sauce. You can also just use regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was a big success! I didn't actually measure anything. We were out of Cayenne Pepper so I used Paprika. I also added about a cup of diced, cooked left-over chicken. I used Extra Aged White Cheddar Cheese. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs and Parmesan Cheese over the top, and only baked it for about 30 minutes. A DEFINITE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was delicious - I added a few things though - doubled the cauliflower and broccoli, doubled the mustard, added 2.5 cups of cooked rice, a can of Cream of Celery soup and some chopped onion. We enjoyed it very much and ate it as the main meal, it was so hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I cut back on the amount of milk after reading the reviews. I also didn't add the additional cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. I felt there was enough cheese with the sauce. This was wonderful! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
AWESOME!!!! WE amke this recipe for EVERY get together and double it. There is NEVER anything left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I read to use less milk, which I did. My sauce turned out wonderful. I didn't have English Mustard, so I used regular mustard. This is a winner! I will use again. Thanks for something different and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was the first time I had made a cheese sauce. I was really nervous, I always seem to have bad luck with trying to thicken sauces. This was incredible! What an awesome recipe! I didn't use mustard because I didn't have any. I had to use marble cheese, because that's all I had. Next time I'd use a sharper cheese, just because my own personal taste likes a strong cheese flavour. This will definitely be part of Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
VERY GOOD i USED CREAM CHEESE INSTEAD OF REGULAR CHEESE THOUGH AND THEM SPRINKLED OLD CHEDDAR ON AT THE END. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My family loved this. What a great way to make sure your kids finish all their broc & cauliflower! I never measure ingredients, just made the basic sauce with butter, flour and milk and added cheddar, a pinch of regular powdered mustard and some S&P and sprinkled parmesean on top for some extra crusty goodness. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Incredible!! I steamed the veggies, used evaporated milk (as I don't usually buy regular so I didn't have). Couldn't find my cayenne pepper so I grabbed my cajun seasoning (again). And as I don't "measure" my ingredients and I ADORE cheese, I'm sure I used MORE than the recipe called for. Can't go wrong with cheese!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States