Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe, does need less milk I think. I added one cup, which was superb. Also, seemed to need more vegetables. I'd probably almost doubt the vegetable next time, as they were really swimming in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of cheese sauce over my veggies, but my husband is, so I tried this. We were both very disappointed. I steamed the vegetables for 3 minutes and they were still overcooked and almost tasteless. And the sauce was very watery. It is the same way I make sauce for macaroni and cheese, so my guess is that the vegetables release water as they bake and dilute the sauce. Will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this easy weeknight recipe. This is a great way to get in your veggies, and making your own sauce is much healthier than a can of cream-based soup. I added bite-sized, sauteed chicken for a complete meal. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This came out really well! I didn't make it perfectly (my mistake) and it still tasted delicious. My husband and I enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I am not sure what English mustard is, so needless to say I didnt use any of that but this was pretty good as otherwise written. Thanks for sharing another way of fixing these two veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was AMAZING wit some changes! I used one onion, two cloves of garlic and a can of white beans sauteed mixed with steamed cauliflower and broccoli. I also used a little over one cup of milk. I will make this again for sure! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I loved this dish. It was wonderfull and easy to make. I followed some of the recommendations from other reviewers; I only added 1 3/4 cups of milk, additional seasoning - Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, garlic powder. I did not have cayenne pepper so I subsituted paprika instead. I had this dish over some pasta and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I gave it 4 stars because I did need to add seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was a good side dish. I followed the recipe however I added some townhouse garlic crackers to give it a little flavor. Absolutely wonderful. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Nice side dish! We used cream of mushroom soup and substituted Romano for the cheddar. Also added some paprika, parsley and garlic powder to the mix. Everyone loved it at our Easter lunch. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by furms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This has to much liquid. Husband commented he thought it was soup. I also thought it was very bland and the veggies were overcooked if following directions. Sorry but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States