Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I used only half the milk but it was still soupy, I also used twice as much cauliflower (a whole head and about 6oz broccoli) I'd say if I were to make it again I'd make it really thick like Velveeta thick. Then bake it. Hm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious, however, I did use a whole head of broccoli and an entire head of cauliflower. Family friendly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Barone
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I did add a whole Portobello mushroom and an ear of corn. Also instead of using all of the cheddar cheese I cut the amount in half and used laughing cow white cheddar cheese; less fat and went great with the cayenne pepper! Love this recipe will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe, However, I used way less milk and cheese. Added some broccoli and sprinkled the top with panko bread crumbs. The mustard gives it a nice flavor, and I also used paprika instead of cayenne..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was good. Even though my cheese on top looked so good, as I dug in the casserole, it was SO watery! Everything was just soggy and kind of unnapealling to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Cut down to 1 1/2 cups as milk as per other reviewers. Had a LOT of Velveeta loaf to use so put that in the sauce and sprinkled the shredded cheddar on the top for the last 10 minutes along with a dusting of fine bread crumbs with herbs. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was great! Did use Dijon mustard instead of English mustard as I could not find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cut the milk back to 2 cups after reading previous reviews. It was a wonderful dish and I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Cut the milk down to one cup, and steamed the veggies. Then it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States