Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I would follow others advice and use less milk. It was really watery, but it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Good recipe but was definitely easier when I took the advice of another reviewer and made the sauce in the microwave. I also started with half the milk and then added more to my liking as it thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
The children and I enjoyed this recipe very much. Husband was so-so but then again he's not a big fan of creamy-type foods. After reading some of the reviews, I eyeballed most of my measurements and just kept an eye on consistency/thickness while making the cheese sauce. It came out just fine. Will definitely make again without hesitation. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This didnt turn out very well for me. Not at all what I expected, probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe when you want to eat your veggies, but also feel like some cheese. When I want a healthier dish, I use veg broth instead of milk and I use maybe 1/2 to 1 cup and I use only 8 oz cheese total forgoing the cheese at the end. It is still great and cuts down on the fat and calorie content without losing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This makes a decent enough side dish. The sauce is too thin and only 1/2 the amount is needed. If making it again, I would blanch the vegetables because cooking them another 30 minutes made them too mushy for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I followed recipe exactly and the cheese sauce wasn't that good. Not sure what happened with it. If I try again maybe I will try some other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Hmmm. I love broccoli and cauliflower with cheese. There was something off here though. Not sure if it was the mustard? Maybe it's just me because I've made cheese sauces with dijon before and liked it. Never with "English mustard" though. If I do try it again I'll probably omit the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Not bad but very watery. Next time I will use less milk, I also cooked it with the lid on so maybe if the lid was off it would be thicker. The potential is there so I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This turned out so-so for me. Too much sauce and had a funny after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States