Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This dish was excellent and easy to make. I added a bit of tumeric to the sauce. I forgot to save the cheese for the top and put it all in the sauce, but it turned out fine. I will repeat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I used 1 1/2cup of milk and just used broccoli. It was great, I loved the thick cheesy sauce. You can also just use regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was delicious - I added a few things though - doubled the cauliflower and broccoli, doubled the mustard, added 2.5 cups of cooked rice, a can of Cream of Celery soup and some chopped onion. We enjoyed it very much and ate it as the main meal, it was so hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My family loved this. What a great way to make sure your kids finish all their broc & cauliflower! I never measure ingredients, just made the basic sauce with butter, flour and milk and added cheddar, a pinch of regular powdered mustard and some S&P and sprinkled parmesean on top for some extra crusty goodness. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good. I use 3/4 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cups milk to make it thicker. I also use all broccili and no cauliflower because my husband hates cauliflower. We make regularly. Awesome flavor. Regular mustard works well for us, we haven't been able to find "English" mustard anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is great. I would add more vegetables because it seems like a lot of sauce for not a lot of veggies. But it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
VERY GOOD i USED CREAM CHEESE INSTEAD OF REGULAR CHEESE THOUGH AND THEM SPRINKLED OLD CHEDDAR ON AT THE END. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was the first time I had made a cheese sauce. I was really nervous, I always seem to have bad luck with trying to thicken sauces. This was incredible! What an awesome recipe! I didn't use mustard because I didn't have any. I had to use marble cheese, because that's all I had. Next time I'd use a sharper cheese, just because my own personal taste likes a strong cheese flavour. This will definitely be part of Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I read to use less milk, which I did. My sauce turned out wonderful. I didn't have English Mustard, so I used regular mustard. This is a winner! I will use again. Thanks for something different and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States