Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Not sure what the fuss is about. It's just cauliflower with bread crumbs and grated cheese, and not enough cheese. I ate it, but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I'd say, use less milk! I ended up using about 3/4 cup. I also added red pepper and yellow pepper and I steamed all four veggies together (more nutritious than boiling). I used salt, pepper and LOTS of Italian seasoning to season the dish. I cut up two chicken breasts and mixed together all the veggies, the chicken and the cheese sauce altogether. Then, I layered sliced tomatoes on top and sprinkled it with cheese. A main dish for us. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This dish was excellent and easy to make. I added a bit of tumeric to the sauce. I forgot to save the cheese for the top and put it all in the sauce, but it turned out fine. I will repeat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I used 1 1/2cup of milk and just used broccoli. It was great, I loved the thick cheesy sauce. You can also just use regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was delicious - I added a few things though - doubled the cauliflower and broccoli, doubled the mustard, added 2.5 cups of cooked rice, a can of Cream of Celery soup and some chopped onion. We enjoyed it very much and ate it as the main meal, it was so hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
My family loved this. What a great way to make sure your kids finish all their broc & cauliflower! I never measure ingredients, just made the basic sauce with butter, flour and milk and added cheddar, a pinch of regular powdered mustard and some S&P and sprinkled parmesean on top for some extra crusty goodness. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good. I use 3/4 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cups milk to make it thicker. I also use all broccili and no cauliflower because my husband hates cauliflower. We make regularly. Awesome flavor. Regular mustard works well for us, we haven't been able to find "English" mustard anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is great. I would add more vegetables because it seems like a lot of sauce for not a lot of veggies. But it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
VERY GOOD i USED CREAM CHEESE INSTEAD OF REGULAR CHEESE THOUGH AND THEM SPRINKLED OLD CHEDDAR ON AT THE END. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States