Cauliflower and Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
this was pretty good. the sauce will be good and thick if you follow the cooking instructions closely and I did cut the milk, but I still used 2 cups. You dont want it to boil, but you do want it to be bubbling quit a bit while you whisk it. I see why see calls for less veggies, I think the flavor would of the sauce would be more, I used a small bag of each and I probably could of used 1/2 of each like she called for, but it was still good. the reason I only gave a three was the time it took for the sauce and the sauce didnt really wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
No enough spice or salt. Way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was a big success! I didn't actually measure anything. We were out of Cayenne Pepper so I used Paprika. I also added about a cup of diced, cooked left-over chicken. I used Extra Aged White Cheddar Cheese. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs and Parmesan Cheese over the top, and only baked it for about 30 minutes. A DEFINITE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Incredible!! I steamed the veggies, used evaporated milk (as I don't usually buy regular so I didn't have). Couldn't find my cayenne pepper so I grabbed my cajun seasoning (again). And as I don't "measure" my ingredients and I ADORE cheese, I'm sure I used MORE than the recipe called for. Can't go wrong with cheese!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Yummy......even though I did not add the mustard or cayenne pepper. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Agree with Karen-NOTHING to rave about. As I was making it I realized it was just the vegs with cheese poured over them. I mean nothing terrible or disgusting, but bland and flavorless. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I made this for our Christmas dinner. only changes I made were: I added 2 cups baby carrots and steamed them, then I steamed the broccoli and cauliflour together. I took a stab that "english" mustard was some sort of a brown/grainy mustard. Everyone ate it up and went back for seconds. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
A great combination of ingredients. I also added pine nuts for an added crunch. A great family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Not sure what the fuss is about. It's just cauliflower with bread crumbs and grated cheese, and not enough cheese. I ate it, but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I'd say, use less milk! I ended up using about 3/4 cup. I also added red pepper and yellow pepper and I steamed all four veggies together (more nutritious than boiling). I used salt, pepper and LOTS of Italian seasoning to season the dish. I cut up two chicken breasts and mixed together all the veggies, the chicken and the cheese sauce altogether. Then, I layered sliced tomatoes on top and sprinkled it with cheese. A main dish for us. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States