Cauliflower Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I must admit, when I read the recipe I had doubts. I like mushrooms, but somehow the combination didn't appeal all that much. On the other hand I had the ingredients on hand and needed a side dish. Delicous! We loved it and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This has the beginnings of a really good dish. I still have to play with it. I lowered butter to about 1.5 tbsp, used 1 leek instead of green onions and crimini mushrooms. I was a little weirded out by chicken boullion so I used just a little, skipped the almonds and the corn starch, and threw the cooked cauliflower into the pot with the browned mushrooms and leeks. Served on the side of turkey blue cheese burgers (from this site) for a great low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is nice, but the bouillion makes it way too salty. I cooked my cauliflower in the microwave on high for 6 minutes, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. If I make it again, I would substitute low sodium canned broth, probably vegetable broth, and use chopped sweet onion in place of the green onions (regular onions leave a bad taste in my mouth). I probably will make this again, because I've been wanting a good way to fix cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The dish is great if you have cauliflower and mushrooms in your refrigerator and you don't know what to do with them. I made this dish according to recipie and it turned out fine, but it lacked in taste somehow, so we didn't care too much about it. It went good with meat dish we had along. I made it second time hoping it would turn out better but it was same. I also added a small amount of cumin to add some taste to it the second time. But apparently this dish needs something else or some more spices for the right combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I used olive oil, and chicken stock. But I thought that this recipe was wonderful. I added some garlic salt, and peprika, and I also sprinkled a little bit of parm cheese on top. My friends and children loved it! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was sooo good! I'm always looking for good ways to make cauliflower, and this was wonderful. Even my sons loved it and they would normally never touch cauliflower. I'll definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I didn't have mushrooms, so left them out. I used half the bouillon and much less butter. It turned out just great. I'll try it with the mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Sorry I didn't care for this recipe, it had no flavor. I would have rather just steamed the vegies. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I used canned mushrooms and regular sliced onions since that's what I had on hand and they worked fine. Also, I only had one teaspoon of chicken bouillon and that was enough. My husband, who is "so-so" about cauliflower gave this a "just ok" rating, but I, who loves cauliflower, thought is was great! The slivered almonds added a very nice finish. I would make again - for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evie
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious as is! It is now my BASIC cauliflower recipe. I have tried others' ideas and just recently, cooked some chopped bacon then proceeded as usual with the mushrooms etc. WOW ! Also, I've added leftover veg like brussel sprouts, peas. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States