Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I have not made this yet but gave it 3 stars cuz everyone seems to like this. but Im reviewing to say that all the people that feel guilty for using alot of butter due to trying to eat healthy... You dont have to just switch to LandOLakes, its all natural and you can use it without worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good. I used chopped onions and I added a tablespoon of olive oil to the mix. It wasn't dry at all. Excellent. My husband and my two teens said it's one of the best ways they've eaten cauliflower. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband and I really liked this. I didn't use a full cup of onion because I don't like a strong onion taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seansmtgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Really good! I didn't have bread crumbs so I smashed up some Ritz crackers and used them instead. Very good side dish! I give it 5 stars for taste, but 4 because I feel guilty about all the butter this takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Would be a good holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My grandma makes something very similar with broccoli. This was a nice variation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
VERY GOOD! Using what I had on hand (frozen cauliflower, margarine, unseasoned bread crumbs) and tweaking it a bit to our liking (added Italian herb blend, Mrs Dash, garlic powder), it turned out excellent. The family loved it and has asked that I make it again. We ate the entire batch! Not the healthiest way to prep a vegetable, and will keep that in mind when deciding what to serve with it, but will definitely be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this last night and it was a nice twist to plain old boiled cauliflower with butter, salt and pepper. I did do a couple things differently. I didn't boil the cauliflower quite as long as suggested because I didn't want to end up with a mushy dish. I also fried it longer in the pan with the bread crumbs, butter, and onions. This not only helped the bread crumbs to stay crunchy but the extra frying time added more flavor to the cauliflower. Overall it was a very yummy dish and I would also give it a 4.5 if I could. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States