Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My mother made this dish yesterday and I had to come rate it! It is SO GOOD! My husband is not "in love" with cauliflower, but he LOVED this dish! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
For a non-cheesy vegetable dish, this was excellent! I will definitely make it again, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this tonight and it was a huge hit. The pan was scraped clean! I didn't have italan breadcrumbs so I used regular and added oregano and basil. I also added more butter. All 3 of the kids loved it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Enjoyed this very much. It was a hit with everyone. Made it instead of potatoes, rice or pasta and it worked well. The crumbs will be dry but they become kinda crunchy which I think is the intention. No need to add additional butter. When I added the cauliflower the bread crumbs stuck to the pieces....just stir it well in the crumb mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
VERY GOOD! Using what I had on hand (frozen cauliflower, margarine, unseasoned bread crumbs) and tweaking it a bit to our liking (added Italian herb blend, Mrs Dash, garlic powder), it turned out excellent. The family loved it and has asked that I make it again. We ate the entire batch! Not the healthiest way to prep a vegetable, and will keep that in mind when deciding what to serve with it, but will definitely be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good. I used chopped onions and I added a tablespoon of olive oil to the mix. It wasn't dry at all. Excellent. My husband and my two teens said it's one of the best ways they've eaten cauliflower. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious, and a lovely way to bring flavor to cauliflower. I used italian-seasoned Panko bread crumbs, and the texture was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe! I really don't care for the flavor for cauliflower....but this is a recipe that I will use over and over, only thing I used different was use wheat bread crumbs...thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States