Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My mother made this dish yesterday and I had to come rate it! It is SO GOOD! My husband is not "in love" with cauliflower, but he LOVED this dish! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have never cooked cauliflower before and was unsure of how it might turn out. I didn't really measure out the ingredients, but just eyeballed it. The only thing I added was some garlic powder to give it a little more flavor. It turned out wonderful! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I would give this 4 1/2 if I could. It was good. It was very interesting. I am definitely considering bringing it to Thanksgiving but it is a little rich for everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was not a good recipe for us. Came out very dry. We added more butter but that made it into a mush. We enjoy our vegies and I thought I would give this a try. Cauliflower is a delicate dish when cooked so you have to be careful with adding ingrediants. So far just plain old butter, salt and pepper work for us. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I divided the cauliflower into small florets, and then simmered them til tender. I thought the finished dish was ok as written, but a generous sprinkle of freshly-grated Parmesan made a huge difference. I think I'll make it with Gruyere next. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Enjoyed this very much. It was a hit with everyone. Made it instead of potatoes, rice or pasta and it worked well. The crumbs will be dry but they become kinda crunchy which I think is the intention. No need to add additional butter. When I added the cauliflower the bread crumbs stuck to the pieces....just stir it well in the crumb mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Um... besides the onion, this is just buttered cauliflower with bread crumbs sprinkled in it. I thought it would be more saucy, but the sauce would only be tons of butter anyways so..... I'll give you two stars for the effort though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lopez Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this tonight and it was a huge hit. The pan was scraped clean! I didn't have italan breadcrumbs so I used regular and added oregano and basil. I also added more butter. All 3 of the kids loved it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Had this recipe last night and my kids loved it. I must note that I did add about 3 tablespoons of additional butter so it wasn't so dry (from the breadcrumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States