Cauliflower Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
very easy - kids love it - fun for spring and summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
A quick easy recipe to make when unexpected guests stop by on a hot summer day. You can stretch how many the recipe will feed by serving the salad over a bed of lettuce. Add some crusty bread and you have a light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This recipe is a hit. I made it for the first time, took it to a church fellowship, they loved it. I had to make another batch to keep at home. It's really very good. It is best to make it the day before as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Excellent! Made it to take to a graduation party for my son-in-law. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I was intrigued by the odd combination of ingredients in this recipe, and though skeptical, the reviews convinced me to try it. I'm glad I did - the results were surprisingly tasty! I omitted the boiled eggs (I'm not a fan) and chilled it overnight as recommended. I served the salad over baby spinach dressed lightly with olive oil and red wine vinegar. Awesome! I would never have thought to combine these ingredients, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Okay, but it needs a more flavorful dressing than the bottled one I used. Also, too much green onion for my taste. I liked the combination of salad ingredients, but I need a good salad dressing recipe to go with this instead of using a bottled one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I love this recipe!!! I make it for my very picky female friends and everyone asks for the recipe!!!! Make sure to use good shrimp - not the canned variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I wasnt real crazy about this. I did change the recipe a little however. The olives didnt appeal to me, so I left those out. I also added a small amount of chopped celery and some frozen green peas. It wasnt bad, and my Mother liked it quite a bit and ended up taking the majority of the bowl home. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe: It has so much texture and flavor. I made this recipe yesterday for a large gathering, and I was repeatedly complimented on this recipe as well as asked for the recipe. I referred those individuals to allrecipes.com! Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States