Cauliflower Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
very easy - kids love it - fun for spring and summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
A quick easy recipe to make when unexpected guests stop by on a hot summer day. You can stretch how many the recipe will feed by serving the salad over a bed of lettuce. Add some crusty bread and you have a light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This recipe is a hit. I made it for the first time, took it to a church fellowship, they loved it. I had to make another batch to keep at home. It's really very good. It is best to make it the day before as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Excellent! Made it to take to a graduation party for my son-in-law. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I was intrigued by the odd combination of ingredients in this recipe, and though skeptical, the reviews convinced me to try it. I'm glad I did - the results were surprisingly tasty! I omitted the boiled eggs (I'm not a fan) and chilled it overnight as recommended. I served the salad over baby spinach dressed lightly with olive oil and red wine vinegar. Awesome! I would never have thought to combine these ingredients, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Okay, but it needs a more flavorful dressing than the bottled one I used. Also, too much green onion for my taste. I liked the combination of salad ingredients, but I need a good salad dressing recipe to go with this instead of using a bottled one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I love this recipe!!! I make it for my very picky female friends and everyone asks for the recipe!!!! Make sure to use good shrimp - not the canned variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I wasnt real crazy about this. I did change the recipe a little however. The olives didnt appeal to me, so I left those out. I also added a small amount of chopped celery and some frozen green peas. It wasnt bad, and my Mother liked it quite a bit and ended up taking the majority of the bowl home. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe: It has so much texture and flavor. I made this recipe yesterday for a large gathering, and I was repeatedly complimented on this recipe as well as asked for the recipe. I referred those individuals to allrecipes.com! Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States