Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
delicious!! i topped mine with tomato sauce, cheese and turkey pepperoni. my husband who hates cauliflower really like this, and asked what it was...the look of horror on his face when i told him it was cauliflower was priceless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe was absolutely not for us. I followed the instructions exactly. I even followed some of the tips to squeeze out the extra water from the cauliflower. I don't think I messed anything up, I think the crust turned out pretty much as good as it was going to get. It was not overly mushy and it browned up nicely. I didn't tell my husband it was a non-traditional pizza crust, I wanted to see if indeed the recipe held true to it's claims that "You will never guess this rich, grain-free pizza crust is made with cauliflower instead of flour." Well, my husband took one bite, and believe me, he could tell. He said it was like eating a keish covered with pizza toppings. Normally, when I try a new recipe that doesn't turn out great, he is polite about it and simply points out things he doesn't like and could be improved upon should I try the recipe a second time. But this one...it just wasn't very good. We ended up picking off and eating all the toppings from the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yummy! I didn't squeeze out the water as there wasn't much. I put a garlic sauce on top with roasted veggies...also, I just greased the cookie sheet as I didn't have the other stuff. I just had to loosen it around the edges yet it came out fine. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Ward
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Not good it falls apart and your over whelmed with califlower taste. Don't plan on holding it use a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
my friend made something like these and they were wonderful. plan to try them soon...Perfect for people who cant eat flour..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have used this recipe to make "bread" for grilled cheese sandwiches as well. Works beautifully. BUT YOU NEED TO SQUEEZE THE WATER OUT!!! If you don't remove some moisture it will be a sloppy mess. I riced my cauliflower in the processor and then covered and microwaved for 7-8 min to save time, then cooled and squeezed out the moisture using a dishtowel. Awesome healthy alternative to flour breads. You won't even know it is a cauliflower base! I have also added parmesan to the crust to increase flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Oh my God! Everyone, even my children gobbled this up. It was amazing. I slathered some tomato sauce, bacon, leeks, mushrooms and goat cheese on top. Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and did not strain the water from the cauliflower and it stuck together fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louiefrogg66
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I was so happy with the outcome of this recipe!!! Thank you so much! I did add a few chia seeds to mine and plan on replacing the egg with the seeds next time, also sprinkled with freshly shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this and found that it was delicious but would have liked the crust crispier. Follow we'd directions. Anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vagabum Mike
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
i liked this recipe a lot better the third time after some adjustments. Obviously it is not as good as real pizza but it is still quite tasty. I make a Flatbread without sauce since it keeps better and I can change up dipping sauces or eat with hummus. I follow this basic recipe but used a juicer on a head of raw cauliflower as per the comments. Even then I try to drain the pulp further on a towel (low moisture is the real key to this recipe). I also add 1 Tsp baking powder and various Italian Seasoning spices (mix of Basil, Oregano and/or Rosemary) then mix and hand/spatula press onto a preheated cookie (use cooking spray or a silicon baking sheet to prevent sticking). Make it thin but not too thin. I Baked it 35-40 min at 450 F on top rung of oven, checking frequently for desired darkness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vagabum Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States