Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mamasita
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It looks perfect. I took another reviewers idea and ran the cauliflower through my juicer and used the pulp. I more than doubled the recipe & baked it for almost 25 minutes. Flipped it out of the pan to cool and will top it at supper time! I tasted a small piece of the crust and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
forgot THE MOST IMPORTANT STEP!!!!!! SQUEEZING THE HECK OUT OF THE CAULIFLOWER!!!!! get that water OUT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gerner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shad Mallady
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good experience. I added 1/4 cup of coconut flour from an earlier comment. It is best to drain the cauliflour with a cheese cloth to get most of the water out. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shad Mallady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rose54
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I thought Scrapbookr"s suggestion of putting the cauliflower through the juicer was brilliant! That's what I did and it worked beautifully - I got 1 1/2 cups of juice out of one large cauliflower, I'll try to use it in soup or something. I used the pulp raw. Followed the recipe after that, and it turned out great and held together very well. I used carmelized onions, sundried tomatoes, mushrooms,olives and some dry salami, as well as mozzarella of course. I kind of baked it twice, after I took it out the first time I flipped it over and baked it again, so it was nice and crisp. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Solomon
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I used 1 small cauliflower and added 2 tbsp of flax meal and 1 tsp of onion, garlic powder and oregano (omitted salt and parsley). I spread it on a silicone sheet on the pan and it was about 1/2 inch thick. I should have baked it a bit longer or spread it thinner before adding toppings. It was tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Solomon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We loved it! I steamed it for 15 min then put it in the food processor until it was mush. Then I put the cauliflower through a sift and pushed out the water. That got most of the water out of the cauliflower. I then put the mushed up cauliflower on a paper towel and wrap it to get more water out. My paper towel was soaked so I wrapped a dish towel around the paper towel and pressed out the remaining water.... that did the job! Everything else I did per the recipe. It was not eggy tasting like some people said and was not soggy. It was great!!! I would even eat it as a flat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Excellent! I will make this again. I took time to squeeze out as much water as possible. It came out surprisingly good. We Didn't miss the dough at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We did not care for this recipe. My children didn't touch the pizza and ate all of their spinach salad... That pretty much says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The crusy was soggy. :( I made this according to the directions, I really squeezed a lot of liquid before mixing all ingredients. I baked for 15 mins., then 5 more. It browned nicely. I then topped with sauce a veggies and baked 10 minutes. It had great flavor, but the mushy texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Wow! This was a lot of work! Wringing the liquid out of the cauliflower seems to be the crux of this recipe being successful. I did, but it wore me out! Everyone liked it (husb & 4 kids) & definitely wanted it again. Once I have the energy I will make it again. Nice to eliminate the carbs for veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Buffalo Cauliflower

Baked cauliflower florets in a spicy pepper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States