Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Wow! I love it! I used 1 egg for the whole cauliflower and garlic/cheese/oregano. I didn't cook the cauliflower before combining and the crust came out very crisp. Even though I didn't cook the cauliflower you still have to wring out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and there wasn't a water issue because I steamed the cauliflower (didn't touch water) the pizza crust basically fell apart. It tasted good mind you but we ate it with spoons. Very disappointed as I have been wanting to try this recipe for a while now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by only1kid
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. However, I recommend watching a few YouTube videos for success secrets. For example, if you don't drain the water from the cauliflower after tossing it in the microwave or steaming it, your crust will be mush! The videos show you exactly how to do it. I used a pizza sauce from Trader Joe's that made it extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by only1kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I added different toppings, and I will most definitely be making this again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dogette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this twice now. The first time I used the cauliflower raw, mixed with the rest of the crust ingredients and baked it that way. It was pretty good, but the center was a little more moist than I wanted. The second time I cooked the cauliflower first and worked to get the moisture out. It was soggier than the first time, and fell apart as I ate it. I do like the roasted flavor of it. I will continue to try perfect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
will definately make again! my wife didn't think it actually tasted like pizza - but she liked it! I used someone else's suggestion and used the cauliflower raw - didn't have to deal with the moisture. topped with cheese and mushrooms and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I also ran it through the juicer - much easier and no need to per-bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The juicer idea from an earlier reviewer was perfect. I baked it a lot longer. Pulled it out at 25 minutes to try a slice (I did, yummy) and just put it back in to see if it will crisp up more. A nice change and the cauliflower juice which I drank was a lot sweeter than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet Bassett-Mathy
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Came out great but as others have already said, BE SURE TO SQUEEZE ALL LIQUID OUT!!!! This is the key to success. I used a dishcloth to do this. Also, I used liquid egg whites instead of a whole egg. I baked it on a silicone sheet. Makes it easy to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. Gives it good flavor. Made chicken bbq pizza. Also made grilled cheese sandwiches with the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States