Cauliflower Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used cheddar cheese because it's what I had, and also used some prosciutto that I had leftover, instead of crumbled bacon. During the last 5 minutes of cooking, I poured some bread crumbs over the top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made this according to directions and I thought it was delicious. The swiss and bacon go really well together! Next time I think I'll try precooking the cauliflower a little and throwing crumbled crackers on top. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great starting point for making this your own. I cooked the cauliflower per directions before mixing everything together. I also used cream of chicken soup and 2 c. sharp cheddar. Also added salt and freshly ground black pepper. Being on a lo-carb diet, this fits the bill nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
simply delicious and easy to make. used all fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used frozen cauliflower for speed and Havarti cheese. More cheese the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tasty, easy to make, and works with either fresh or frozen cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was an easy and great tasting dish. I had to make 2 changes based on what I had on hand. I used mozzarella cheese and chopped up pieces of pepperoni, both were good alternatives. I also used fresh cauliflower and started it in the microwave for 4 minutes before adding the other ingredients and putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great recipe that can be altered to suit any taste by changing the soup, or adding chives, or changing the cheese. This will be a go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was so good! I used sharp cheddar instead of swiss because that's what i had and my fiance and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I took the recommendation from some of the previous reviews and cooked up the veggies ahead of time. I added broccoli, onion and cauliflower to a bit of oil and cooked for a few minutes. I used an Italian blend of cheeses, mixed with the cream of mushroom, milk, and garlic salt. I also added mushroom pieces, and a can of great northern beans. Mixed in with the veggies, and baked for 40 minutes. Topped with crumbled bacon, and more cheese and cooked for the remaining 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States