Cauliflower Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This made a great lunch. I can't say it tasted like couscous but it had a delicious, nutty flavor. The brininess of the kalamata olives went really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is a great side dish next to tofu! the flavors really come through with the amount of time suggested so be patient it will pay off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Reese Nagel
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Freaky how much this tastes like couscous!. My cooking time was a lot less, so watch this as you are browning.. takes a while to start but once it starts, goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very different but VERY GOOD!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love cauliflower's versatility and for years have been using it in place of rice and mashed potatoes. The best way to "rice" it is with a standard size cheese grater. Just 2-3 TBL of good olive oil in place of butter, fresh parsley and a bit less cooking time worked well for me. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We love it! I have made this cauliflower recipe many times in a row, and I am not tired of it yet! The only thing I do differently from the original recipe is to use olive oil instead of butter. I add more olive oil as necessary throughout the cooking time. I probably add more than 9 Kalamata olives, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I ended up cooking it for the entire suggested time. Followed the recipe exact except that I left out the olives. Definitely worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Don't put this in blender it turns into paste better to chop. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love this recipe. I substitute half the butter for olive oil and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Not worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States