Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a pinch of ground mustard and some pot herbs. everyone really enjoyed it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made exactly according to recipe and it was absolutely delicious! Used lite milk instead of full-cream for a healthy version and still ended up thick and creamy and full of taste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great! Added a good bit of pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Thanx for the recipe ! My soup turned out very good even though, in my attempt to kick it up a notch, I added garlic and then it tasted like Alfredo sauce a bit so I wont be doing that again! I fixed this problem by adding some white wine vinegar, cayenne pepper, Tabasco and a spoonful of sugar and really it turned out delicious ! next time I also wont be adding celery because mine turned a dark green and didn't look too nice in my soup lol but will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I *love* this soup - it is now officially my favourite cauliflower cheddar recipe! I swapped out the water for veggie stock but stuck to the rest of the recipe. Put all veggies through the food processor so they were chopped into wee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Perfect texture - something that can be hard to get right with cauliflower soup. However, I added quite a bit more in terms of flavour - two minced cloves of garlic, which I sautéed with the onion at the beginning; and I added fresh thyme and sage from the garden when I simmered the vegetables, as well as a little hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious! The soup definitely needs salt. I found that using Maggi's seasoning sauce was a good way to give the soup some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
overall a good recipe. I've made this twice, the first time following the rcipe exactly,and it was ok. The second time I made the following changes, I used chicken bulion when i cooked the veggies, and I cut back on the amount of potatoes,using more cauliflower. Because i like food spicy I used cheddar and pepper jack cheeses to add just a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
stick with all milk or only half with something heavier--half and half. i kept out the potatoes and just more than doubled the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe. Added cornstarch in place of some flour for a faster thickening process. Also included chicken boullion & 2 cloves of garlic for better flavor. Could use a lot of different vegetable combinations in this depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States