Cauliflower-Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I took other recommendations and used chicken broth instead of water. I also added a little extra veggies and used whole milk to make it more creamy. I went with sharp cheddar instead of mild which was a good move. Delish! Next time I may add extra onion or try garlic to add pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Loved this! One of the best recipes off this site! I used chicken broth instead of water, and next time I think I will add more of the veggies, but overall it was wonderful! Served it with croutons on top. Husband and son both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So tasty! I will be making this again for sure. Was easy to make and tastes wonderful & healthy. ( I didn't add the celery however because I forgot to buy it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was amazing! My husband, who is not a soup person and likes his food piping hot, ate this cold and couldn't stop snitching! Definitely a favourite in our house now. I followed this recipe almost exactly, except I used vegetable stock instead of water and margarine instead of butter and I puréed most of it at the end (leaving some chunks for texture). So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is to die for! I used chicken broth to cook the veggies. I could eat it every day, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The recipe works. I thought it a little bland so I added a garlic clove pressed into the sauce a few minutes before it was ready and some chopped ham. I also added quite a bit of salt and pepper. It would be excellent with some chopped smoked sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Easy to throw together, I use chicken broth to simmer the veggies. And seasoned with salt and pepper when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Loved it! I was looking to use up cauliflower and someone from "thebuzz" suggested this recipe. I made as written; only doubling it. I made it 2 days early to take to my in-laws. The results were a nice thick and chunky soup, just what I was looking for. It was not thick after making it, but I think sitting in the fridge for two days thickened it. The flavors blended together nicely. You could easily sub chicken or vegetable broth in place of the water. I went light on the salt and pepper and let everyone season their own bowl. Soup was enjoyed by all and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
What an unexpected delight! I used this as a base, though I did tweak things a bit: I sauteed the onion (and garlic I added...what's a soup w/out garlic/!) in a bit of EVOO before adding the veggies and chicken broth (instead of water). While it simmered, I made the roux and then added it to the pot. I used a whole head of cauliflower, an onion, 5-6 carrots, and 4-5 smallish white potatoes. I reduced the butter/flour/milk by about 1/2 (just looking to "save" a few calories) and used about 1.25 C of a shredded "mac & cheese" blend. So good, though not the most appetizing looking. I also blended most of it, trying my immersion blender first and finally caving and using a blender for the larger chunks. I'm already looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow. THANKS, janiebear925!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this soup last Saturday and my family loved it. Since I used a whole head of cauliflower I doubled the recipe and it came out wonderful. The only other change that I made was that I didn't have celery, but I will add the celery next time, which will be soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States